We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HeAven.....!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay at hill country resort was just worth every bit. We were a group of 24 people and had thoroughly enjoyed our 2day stay at this resort. I would say no where in ooty youll find the kind of view it offer. More than the view the staff there were on their toes. What hospitality....too good! The food was above average i would say. They had Also arranged for bon fire which like a cherry on cake. I would rate 5/5 for the stay. Yes they can add a bit more variety in the food section and bit more of taste. All in all a pleasant stay at the hill country resort, lovedale.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khush1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you Sir for the review, it is of immense value to us. We are overjoyed to know that you had a memorable holiday experience at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had booked the room through expedia web site for a stay in ooty. Due to the urgency in my work, at the time of net entry i had mentioned only 2 adults are going to stay, i left out to mention my kids details. In the web site the concern room capacity (premium suit) was mentioned as four because I was not entering my kids details in the net entry. At the time of check in they asked regarding the number of members to stay, I replied 2adults+2kids, but immediately the receptionist asked me to pay additional amount 2038+1019=3057. Finally I paid the amount Rs 2038/ additionally without bill and without any additional amenities(extra bed). Totally I had paid 6096+2038=8134.for Rs 8134/ room is not worth to stay. I never recommend any body to stay at hill country ooty.

Room Tip: sagar holiday resort is very low price compare with hill country
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GUHARAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Manager at Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mr. Guhuraj

We are very surprised to read your review. Please be assured that we made full sure to get to the bottom of this issue, since it was pointing to the integrity of the management and staff. This is not something we will tolerate under any circumstance. Our guests and their holidays are very important to us. We have the bills to prove that we did not collect any amount from you at any time during your stay at our resort. We have even waived the Child Charge of Rs. 1289/-(which you were supposed to pay). You have mentioned an amount of 6096, 2038 & 1019??(clearly fabricated).

Total No. of pax : 2 Adults + 2 Children (1 Child :7 years & 1 Child : below 5year). Through Expedia you have made a payment of Rs.6596/- {Bill F3375 : Rs. 5995/- ; Bill No. 4459: Rs. 600/- } . THERE WAS NO EXTRA CHARGE COLLECTED FROM YOU AT THE RESORT. Further to which CCTV footage confirm that you did not pay neither did we collect any extra amount. We would be sending you both the bills & the CCTV footage for your clarification. If you still believe that you have paid an extra amount, our Corporate Office contact details are mentioned on our Tripadvisor page and we will be sending you our contact details along with our email to you.

Please not that you will soon get by email:

Scanned Copy of Bill No. F3375 (Room Bill)
Scanned Copy of Bill No. 4459 (Food Bill)
CCTV footage (Showing the entire transaction between you and our Front Office Manager.)

Please be assured that if you as our guest has been wrongly charged for anything, We as the management will take strict action against who ever has done so.



Regards
Hill Country Hotels & Resorts India Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The resort is a 10 km before the main ooty city and has a splendid view of the valley and mountains. The property is very well maintained. This also has indoor sports room and bonfire. Good homely food in restaurant.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Harpreetsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you Sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a relatively small resort with just about 16 rooms but the management and staff are very warm, courteous and make sure you have a comfortable stay. The resort is a few km before the main ooty city and has a splendid view of the valley and mountains. The property is very well maintained. The restaurant serves fresh home made style food and cater to all kinds of requirements to the maximum possible.

Overall a very comfortable stay. One of the best resorts in Ooty.

Room Tip: if traveling with family, go for the deluxe cottage - it has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a lobby, di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrutibansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you Madam for the review, it is of immense value to us. We are overjoyed to know that you had a memorable holiday experience at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The property is slightly above average in terms of location etc. However, we had booked a premium suite, but got only a standard room. The management told us they called a room a suite, and we paid 9,000+ per room. The room and facilities/ fittings are 2 star at max; however, the resort location is excellent. Would recommend other places including Taj, Fortune, Mahindra etc; they are lesser/ similarly priced to this resort with much better facilities.

Room Tip: ..Rooms need to have more facilities apt for a 4 star which they call themselves. The bathroom fitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gurpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We made our trip to Hill Country , Lovedale Valley 10 kms from Ooty in May 2013.We made online reservations and the resort was excellent. Value for money. The staff, rooms, food were just superb. They have maintained the hotel VERY WELL.Nestled in the hills of Ooty the place is situated so wonderfully that one can just chillax and enjoy the view from the resort itself. We experienced bonfire and dance party. there is a very well maintained indoor Sports room. The park area for children is also very well though t of. So if you are planing a trip to Ooty dont look beyond Hill cOUNTRY Lovedale!! You will be thoroughly satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHOKBARJATYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you Sir for the review, it is of immense value to us. We are overjoyed to know that you had a memorable holiday experience at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Reservation and Booking:
The reservation process was smooth and friendly.

Getting There:
Just a bit off Ooty on the Ooty-Coonor main road. Watch for 'Grand Duff Road' sign post on the right.

Rooms:
Rooms are big and spacious. The valley view was special.

Food:
Decent food. Have to order at least 30 minutes in advance. As a part of the 'breakfast included' package we were expecting a buffet breakfast, but found that we need to order breakfast of our choice from the menu instead. However there were no restrictions as such.

Hospitality:
Hospitality was good. Staff are friendly and well-behaved.

Things to do:
Quite a bit based on your preferences. We chose a half day sight seeing tour of Ooty which included botanical gardens, boating, Dodda betta, visit to a Tea factory. We also walked down to the Lovedale Railway station which is around 2Kms from the resort.

Overall, it was a relaxing time with a couple of friends and families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subbukv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you Sir for the review, it is of greatly appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.9 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,042 reviews
3.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
501 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale

Address: Valley View Granduff Road | Lovedale, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £50 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the slope of a gentle hill in the Nilgiri range, overlooking the breathtaking Ketti Valley, the resort provides the perfect escape from the demanding city life. A quiet undisturbed hamlet just a few kilometers short of Ooty, the setting is idyllic and the weather salubrious. For the romantics among you, there is no better place to reignite those sparks as you serenade your partner amidst the gentle hill slopes and wild blossoms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing