We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Queen of Hill Stations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reflections Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reflections Guest House
Ranked #29 of 134 Ooty B&B and Inns
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Queen of Hill Stations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The trip was very enjoyable. Due to rains, one day was lost but the remaining days were pleasant. The location of the guest house was good but the services offered were limited.Shopping and sightseeing were enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
23
30
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kerala
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hi,
We will stay their 5 days in 2014 may . Rooms are avarage , affordable budget , nobody come to intrupt yyour privacy and in good location. Don't try to arrange sightseeing with hotels by mini bus. If you have time use rent bike or car.
Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Jithin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was the worst place I have ever been. The rooms were far from being called "Ok". The location is described as "lake View".. instead it should be "Sewage View". The condition of the rooms were pathetic. The rooms were dark and gloomy with only 1 small CFL for which we paid Rs 1000 per night. If you just talk to the owner for a single second you would definitely feel disgusted by her behavior and her tone of talking. The amount which we are paying is just for that one shady room and 1 noisy and bad smelling bed with the smallest sized TV on a dirty table. For everything you have to pay extra. Even for a bucket of warm water she will charge you Rs 100. Please do not expect anything from this place and do not be fascinated by the pictures they show on website.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mee_misha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ooty hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed there 2 nights. First, If you come for the view, forget it, the lake is nothing but sewage...
The place seemed bright on the pictures. We had a dark, questionable clean room. The owner is far from being nice, ask a question and you'll get a rude tone of voice. Don't expect "hello" "thank you or anything...
Towels are extra money, 30 rupees to use the internet in the common room (standing up, near a door to get the signal...). Also they were workers in front of the rooms until 6 pm, we were quite tired and explain that it was not really possible to rest here, so we asked (kindly) for a discount. Answer was that they leave at 5pm and that the rooms are not expensive at 800 at the moment (1500 from next week) and that if we are not happy, we can go, all on this lovely rude tone of voice...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Mediocre guesthouse, but nicely located just outside the main centre, 'you get what you pay for' The owners were a bit surly and economical charging for every penny. If you're just planning on one or two nights it's ok but for a better ooty experience invest some more time in a better place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tito12Delft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Harptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The rooms are described as 'clean and cheerful'. Indian clean they maybe but cheerful they are not. It was a step up from camping and not worth the 700R's she was asking. At best they are worth 400R's.

We are used to basic but the rooms here were very dark, with thin mattress, and had clearly had no maintenance since they were built. At 400R's they would have been just acceptable.

We left and found a bright room just up the road with a view of 'toy train station' through a huge window over looking the town. It was a big room, well equipped and the hotel had a restaurant and bar. We paid 1000R's but there were also similar rooms with small bathroom for 800R's.

It's called Sapphire Garden View and is REAL value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itcanbedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Decent place to stay, but I feel like the owner is coasting on the fact their place got into the recent Lonely Planet India guide. Per night, was decent value for the money. Was mostly turned off by owners lack of friendliness, but especially her penchant to charge for every tiny thing... I understand charging for things like laundry (per item) or use of towels, but in their breakfast they even charge per pat of butter (?!), and when my husband used 90 minutes of wi-fi she rounded up and charged us for two hours. I don't know how it is perceived in other cultures, but to us this just seemed cheap, and distasteful. Either lump costs together so we can see the big picture, or swallow some of those tiny costs as just part of the cost of doing business. I would try other another place to stay if we're back in Ooty again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKCoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.7 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Hills International
0.6 mi away
Hotel Green Apple Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Venus Cottages
Venus Cottages
#49 of 134 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.2 mi away
I-India
I-India
#7 of 178 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Guest House

Property: Reflections Guest House
Address: Reflections Guest House North Lake Road, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Reflections Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Reflections Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Guest House India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing