We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay...”
Review of Green Park Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Park Resorts
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

It's a very good accommodation..middle of the city.and peaceful with beautiful garden...Good service.Best what is see...as it's my 4 th visit..better than 4 star hotels of ooty.my family really liked this time...staff is ready to serve u any time...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank theone11137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was here with my group of friends to enjoy the weekend away from our stressful jobs. We were allotted a room and a cottage for one night. The cottage was a 2 bedroom place and the room was also two bedroom, but not independent like the cottage was.

I liked the spacious room and the clean bathrooms and the whole place was a good way to unwind. We had a lovely campfire setup and even got the chance to take a dip in the stream that runs behind the place.

We had dinner from this place and the food was really good. Chappatis were a bit expensive, but curries definitely worth the price in taste and flavors. The "rasam" served still makes me slurpp!

We were a group of 10 and the cost was very reasonable per head including the sumptuous dinner we had.

As for the cons of the place -

The cottages are nearby (75-100 feet apart), so might be an issue if you are looking for some privacy. It can also be a good thing if you are in a group.

As someone was complaining, the TV is old school, but who comes to a travel destination, looking for awesome TV?! I do not even remember seeing a TV as we were having so much fun as a group outside in the open areas!

The service was a bit slow and needed some follow up to get something done. Not a deal breaker.

Room Tip: Choose rooms near campfire area if you are in a group for maximum fun, or ones in the edge for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Ok good.....at last moment cottage has been changed to another cottage....in ooty. They asked additional 1000 rupees. The new cottage people said that it is only for families initially. there were no sign boards to show the direction towards cottage. The cottage is very good 3 bed room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Kesava Manikuma... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Didn't like the place. Room is below average. Carpets were in pathetic condition. Old TV was there with only 7 or 8 channels, even the reception was pathetic. Bathroom was ok. This is the worst experience I had so far in my life. My suggestion is to not to go to this hotel if you are with your family and really want to enjoy ooty.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank advisor_1hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I stayed here for 3 days with my friends... staff are friendly and were helpful in suggesting spots to visit and which route to take. Rooms are ok, but bathrooms are neatly maintained. Service was little bit late. Not sure about the food, since I dint have food here...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

The rooms were below average - cottages looked decent but weren't available.
Food was average. Avoid non-vegetarian.
Staff can arrange a night jeep safari into the forest and you get to see elephants / bison from close.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Booked the property directly by calling the resort and kept them update every 3-4 hours on our arrival status. The manager we were in contact with confirmed the room.
When we reached there around 6 PM, we were surprised to hear that they just ran out of rooms (registered a big party ahead of us). Didn't bother to call us to confirm.
Finally a big party did give-up 1 of their room to adjust & gave up one of their room.
Food was below average so would suggest the place only if you want a quick stopover.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vkg1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
0.4 mi away
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
0.6 mi away
The Nest Inn
The Nest Inn
#7 of 10 in Masinagudi
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale
Hill Country Holiday Resort Love...
#33 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Breeze Resort
Wild Breeze Resort
#16 of 21 in Masinagudi
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misty Wood Resorts & Restaurants
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resorts

Address: Singara Road,Masinagudi | Masinagudi Post, Mudumalai, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643223, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £84 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Park Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Green Park Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing