We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”
Review of Ooty Gate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ooty Gate Hotel
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SanjayAnvekar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tiruvalavan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and they had a decent room with good customer service. It is clean and beautiful! The stay was very comfortable and peaceful. Overall it is a great place to stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaqibKhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice Experience with this Hotel.
I dont want to put the positives because everything looks good only. So the Con is: For this amount, we felt it would be better to have room heaters. (which may not be possible for them)
One more point is - Food in the restaurant is not up to the mark. But the good point with this hotel is - with a 5-10 mins, walk - we can find good food restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Vamseekrishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

hospoitality was good but the food and room maintainance was worse.
but the hotel is near to the market which is convinent for market which is convinent.
and the travels in the hotel was costiler than the market values

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sandeep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good Budget Hotel with good locality. And is located at a walkable distance to Botanical Garden, Rose Garden and Charring Cross(Main market Place in OOTY) and other Visiting Place ie: OOty Lake is around 6-7 Km's and the Rest are Some What Far ie: inbetween 10-15 Km's.

I had stayed in Super Deluxe Room which is confortable and cozy for a couple and had valley View which had a good view early in the Morning.Hotel Rooms cleanily maintained and the room service was also very good and punctual and also during Peak Season the Management arranged me for an early check in which i really appreciate .

Variety of Breakfast were served and was good .
Had a very Comfortable stay here at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms with Valley Facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tousif3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

its was a good hotel and a comfortable service but not as much as i expected
the rooms were okay not that good the staff was not that cooperative but a good balanced service,the locality was also good

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Fairoz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#62 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
#48 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gaylord
Hotel Gaylord
#45 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
704 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#24 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#39 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ooty Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ooty Gate Hotel

Address: Coonoor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £13 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ooty Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 84 rooms of different category. We do have two restaurants, one bar and one conference hall of capacity 75 pax. Ample car parking facility is also there for our valued guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ooty Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ooty Gate Hotel India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing