We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty in Ooty-Meadows Residency...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were here for a short stay-2 days. The love of the hotel staff filled my heart to the brim. The food is nice andd cheaper than other hotels. The place is good for people interested in shopping. Parking space is good. Rooms are cool with wooden flooring, TV, neat bathroom with hot water. All in all it lives up to its 3-star class... : )

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank govindmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked 2 rooms for 4 days. Had to cut out visit short since our child got sick. The staff is attentive to our needs and very courteous. Rooms are clean as are the bathrooms and the linen. Staff is punctual. Room service is prompt. Breakfast (included in our tariff) is a good spread (south indian - idly, upma/pongal,vada, dosa, omelette, bread toast, coffee/tea).

Its located in the center of the City with easy access to many attractions. No scenic views from rooms

Plus - Everything about this place is pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for Shankar or Arun kumar at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were there to participate in a very close friends sons' wedding and the place is super. Especially great for the Indian culinary scene. They have a lot of place, lots of room and the property is really spread out. Have some good options for younger kids to play like archery, cricket, TT etc. I had a great stay and would higly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakshastrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Positives
Good location;Staff responsive;spacious rooms;wi-fi connectivity good;advice for sight seeing always available with smile ,daily newspaper


Negatives
Rooms on ground floor have no outside view .;breakfast -buffet had a very limited options;our room -101 was having a particular unpleasant smell ( told as a recent paint smell)

Room Tip: Higher floors areto be taken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is super clean with nice rooms and excellent facilities.
We were particularly impressed with the staff who went out of their way to help us, on one occasion lending us a mobile phone as we couldn't receive calls from England on the phone in our room.
The breakfast is good, with lots of options and the location was central. We would definitely stay here again.
L&J

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMABs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed during March 29-31 (Pearl room - Room space is good enough for 2 ppl)
Pros:
Meadows residency is very good hotel in the heart of Ooty (near by places : walkable commercial road for shopping, Botanical Garden, Rose Garden, easy access to Doddabetta Peak (bus), Boat House(bus or auto))

Hotel staff - Excellent people providing excellent service & they greet always :-)
It has Oven restaurant though food is slightly expensive but food is good (expensive as always there in all tourism places).

Cons:
Room Cleanliness : They should improve changing bed cover/pillow cover etc.

Overall - Good Stay !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satheeshkumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We were two family with kids visited a week ago. Its in the prime location. Rooms were very clean and the service was beyond our expectation. Staff were really very friendly and helpful to all our query. To mention specifically Mr.Mathew who was really charming with great sense of humour though we had a small time with him. I strongly recommend to choose this hotel without any second thought.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ananthapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
546 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
506 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#15 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing