We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadows Residency - Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The moment I arrived at this hotel, they had some problem and accommodated us in another hotel for a night. The next day we were accommodated and the hospitality/service has been very good. We were upgraded to a better room which was neat, clean and well maintained.Though the breakfast menu is limited, the food served was tasty and good. Hotel staff were very good at service. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are good and less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srihar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    276
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
388
244
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I chose this hotel basis the reviews listed on tripadvisor, and i was definitely not disappointed :)
The location of the hotel works best in its favor! hardly 2 min away from the Ooty market. But its the hospitality of the hotel that steals the show! The staff was really cooperative and didnt leave any stone unturned to make this trip a memorable one for us! Enjoy your stay at Meadows, surely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NixPix28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I managed to book my room here at the last moment after reading others reviews. But I must say that the stay here was excellent. Not because the view from the windows was great, neither because the breakfast area is cramped. BUT because the team from the reception to the house keeping to the Kitchen, watchman and the waiters believe in being a good host. Never have I felt so welcomed in a property as here. The interiors of the rooms are done very well too. Location is great on the main Coonoor road, very close to the market place. Warm and welcoming staff as well as the food is great. Compensates for everything that they might not have. Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonny_Hora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Meadows residency for 4 days from May 30 this year. Overall stay was good. Room service was very fast and appreciable. Food was good. Room was very clean. Would like to recommend this to friends and colleagues.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We are very pleased that we stayed at Meadows Residency, which was highly recommend by our Travel Agent and they were absolutely correct. The entire staff of Meadows were very pleasant, provided excellent service. The food is very good and staff at the "Oven" are excellent, particularly Mr. Richard. Meadows also provided a vehicle for our site seeing visits and the driver, Mr. Mani is an excellent driver, with lot of experience in Ooty. The entire trip was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the front side of the main entrance of the Meadows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhav65152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Friends, I stayed here from the 14th till 17th May with my family. After a long journey from Coimbatore we could not have asked for any thing better than a vegetarian south Indian feast. The restaurant staff was quick to serve us hot, delicious food full course meal out of the menu in just 20-25 minutes. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. The place is close to market, shopping area. However one may find difficulty in finding a working ATM. The nearest been SBI which was not functional. The hotel does provide good parking space. Certainly recommendation to all travellers -- Value for money.

Charles and team are a great bunch of guys and the hospitality was exceptional.

Room Tip: Travellers if looking of room view may not find this place apt. However the room on ground floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SriOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Territory of Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Meadows Residency- is one of the best place to stay at Ooty. I visited on May 15th 2014 till 17th 2014. The staff were very helpful, excellent services , and rooms were well maintained, and awesome ambience.

Room Tip: Platinum rooms are rely worth,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sreekumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.0 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Charring Cross, Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing