We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cool & Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadows Residency - Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super cool & Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Meadows residency rooms are a standout and they serve as an example. I will definitely stay there next time when I visit Ooty. Mr. Charles/ Mr. Shankar are the Front office managers who make sure your comfort level stays as their primary responsibility and let me tel you they would never disappoint you. Extremely caring and courteous,the staff and their manager ensures the best of facilities to you. even if there was a shortcoming(99% not the case), they make sure it was sorted out on priority. The hotel is an ideal place for family or couples to stay as was the case with us wherein 10 of us stayed including 4 couples. the hotel is close to many shopping areas including the famous Jai's Kingstar home made chocolates which is a must visit place to buy home made chocolates. Doddabetta hills is pretty close to it. Subway and other eateries are jus a 10 min walk away. they have a very good restaurant in the hotel premises and the quality of food is just too good. Complimentary breakfast will be provided and the quality is top notch. very helpful staff and if you go as a group of 5 or more, you sure can get good discounts from the hotel. Overall its been a beautiful stay at meadows residency.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sairam1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    276
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
389
244
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location: Its located at one of the main junctions of city, so accessibility issues aren't there. Botanical garden, Rose Garden are 1KM away and Ooty Lake is 2 KM away. You dont have any view available from the hotel, if you are looking for a view from balcony, choose another one.

Room: Rooms are clean and good. Comfortable and had a good sleep. The only issue i had was Wifi not in range most of the time (was staying in 101 just beside reception) and frequent TV disconnection.

Food: Breakfast is of SouthIndian type and very good. Other than BF, my experience with food at rest. is bad. Both of my dinner orders were badly prepared. For the taste of items, the food is definitely overpriced. You should plan to eat outside.

Serivce/Staff : Very good team.

Room Tip: Guess 2nd floor rooms should be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chakra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is located at prominent location. Everything is near by. The room cleanliness is good. Staff is Ok. The only issue (which can not be for everyone) is the food. The food does not look/taste so good but over all it is good with a bit more cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaypatel2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Location: inside main city so accessing the sight seeing area is so easy

Rooms: neatly maintained and will make your stay comfortable

Restaurant: buffet breakfast is excellent and service also very good

Everything is fine but heaters are provided at extra cost. For person paying around 6k for two days will expect heaters provided in room.

Hotel is having DG but we experienced power cut..

Management should take serious steps on these..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratheep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here with my kids, my parents & brother in June 2014. We had their largest suite which has 2 king sized beds, a neat dressing area & 2 baths & we got an extra cot in the room.

First the hotel: it is a very modern, clean & well appointed hotel. Very comfortable beds and the rooms are excellently done (clean, no clutter & neat lines all around).

The Staff: Absolutely wonderful service. From the moment we drove up to the hotel after a 10 hour drive & were greeted with warm smiles & a welcome mango drink till the time we left, the staff was just absolutely wonderful & hospitable - even if we had to call them multiple times to fix minor issues & with special requests, the staff was great!

The restaurant: It is small, but really really nice and has a great staff. The first night some of our food was over salted & we asked for it to be taken back, they promptly did & brought another order of the dish & were careful to check that the problem was fixed. The 2nd night, we sat in the restaurant after a long day trip to all the sights & they made the most delicious fresh pakoras & tea.

All in all the hotel is wonderful.

The location was a bit of a shock for me, since I was expecting the center of Ooty city to be quaint & charming & not busy & crowded - but they are truly in the _heart_ of the city. Really close to the botanical gardens (the garden is gorgeous) - but you really don't see it from the hotel itself.

Lovely place to stay if you want to be easily connected to the city, though and exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Iam sathish from coimbatore.I stayed hotel at june 2nd week .I stayed two days in meadows residency . It was very nice and enjoyable.There is no grievances regards hotel. Its right hotel to choose in OOTY. Morning complimentary breakfast is superb

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sathipriya1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was nice experience to stay in your hotel. Rooms are really excellent and great to stay. I admire the way you served to us more particularly in restaurants. Since it is located at prime place, there is no problem in accessibility. We had a very good time and thanks for your great services.

Sathish
Namakkal

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sathisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.0 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.9 mi away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Charring Cross, Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing