We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maneck Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maneck Hotels(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nahar's Residency Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Club Mahindra Derby Green(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sweekar - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Nilgiris Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Mount View(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Preethi Palace(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garden City(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alakapuri(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
2
5
9
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
9
3
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

DasN

I stayed there with my family in Dec,12. Upon arriving we found there is nobody to assist us,no hot water in bathroom,rooms not as were shown in booking site,people finally we found .Everything about this hotel was so so bad.Unfortunately we had paid full two days amount..so we had to stay there.This is the last place one should stay in Ooty..Anything will be better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nabendudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I stayed with family in Dec 2012 for two days. First, they didn't book for five days. After 2 days, the price was increased too much. Room was damp, bathroom was dirty, linens & blankets were dirty. Towel and soap were not given. Bed-tea, breakfast and dinner comes from other place and so do not remain warm and tasty. Manager and staff are do not care for the guests as if there is a monoploy. Do not try Maneck Residency.
Ravi, Mumbai

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviJoshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stay for 2 days here. Issues: Hidden charges and staff behavior is not good. !! They keep opened the window so that room gets more chilling and people ask for additional blanket and the hotel charge extra money for that. I have an argument regarding tax as they collect but does not give proper receipt. For small toothpaste they will charge extra. Only 3 hour hot water.

Room Tip: Do not go for this hotel. I would say this is more like a lodge.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiteshY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

hey guys i went to ooty last week and rested in maneck residency.. it was awesome staying there.. near to all places like bus stand,temple, railway station and many other places... you all can have fun over here. race course in ooty is front of the resi and view is very good..

Room Tip: take double bedded deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed there in December during high season. First we tried Hotel Maneck and the guy there was very helpful and got us a room at the Residency. Price was okay but staff there hardly spoke any English. The room was big enough and gave a clean impression. We gave them our laundry and from first promising to get it back 6p.m it moved up to 10p.m., then to 9a.m. when we got it still wet. They dried it again but it stank afterwards more than before. We stayed right at the first floor were it was very loud as the window was shared with the neighboring room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews