We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great veg food”
Review of Jain Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jain Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Helensville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great veg food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Doesn't look like much but very friendly and excellent food. We were there this month as a group of 6 and had a great thalli meal and other yummy veg dishes. The place is well priced and the service was quick and friendly. Reminded me of the superb food at the Jain temples at Ranakpur.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gumbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good vegetarian food”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Right on the Mall Road, this homely food serving restaurant is a place worth the waiting. Being a small place it looks to be always crowded and hence need to wait. The food served is Rajasthani, Gujarati, Jain etc. and most of it is in thali.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sp_aradhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worse than anything”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

i bought pulav from this restaurant. it was worse than anything has no taste. price was also high. I suggest you not to go this place if your taste buds want tasty stuff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Teddy14_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Fantastic cheap vegetarian food. My mum and I ate here a couple of times and the food was tasty, the guy that served us was really nice. It doesn't look like much, but give it a chance - compared to the other places (which tended to be slightly over-priced for what you get) it was really good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simple but good food”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Friendly service and they will recommend what to order. We came here twice and both times had good service and good food. very good value. It is basic but genuine Indian food.Sink with soap to wash hands.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jain Restaurant also viewed

Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Jain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing