We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience and Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Derby Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we were in Derby Green recenty and it is one of the excellent place to stay during scorching summer. the climate and the ambience are very good. the staff at derby green are very courteous and friendly. the hospitality is par excellence. it is nice place to relax and have fun filled holiday.
chandrasekhar Arcot.

Room Tip: the rooms on the top would be best and peace full and has good view of ooty.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Ooty resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the overall experience, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and we'll certainly pass it along to them. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Derby Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Heritage Property at the center of ooty . What's highly impressive is the staff. Starting from the person serving you the herbal tea when you arrive to the house keeping. Outstanding set of people. Dorjee, Aiswarya,Surender along with Ravi kumar and Sarang Aurora (manager and leader) ....great set of people with outstanding hospitality skills.
Good food. Being a heritage property, rooms are small in the hotel unit catagory.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Evschakravarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to have received your compliments and our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hospitality our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We drove from Bangalore to ooty to escape the summer heat.. And as expected ooty welcomed us with its cold temprature. While the rest of south was HOT Ooty was chilly and pleasant. Just the break one needs and to add to its advantage was our stay at Club Mahindras Derby Green . The drive was breathtaking. Don't forget to charge your camera well advance for the wonderful shots that you would come across specially if you are taking the route via Bandipur. We took this route to avoid the Oh so dangerous Hairpin Bends. But even that was a cake walk. Its not too difficult to spot the hotel as it is close to one of the busiest places in ooty and on a little height. The Rooms are good, clean and well maintained. The property is wonderfully maintained. We went with low expectations and were surprised ! We stayed in a Studio room and is of a reasonable size for a couple. They provide you with all basic amenities inside and a microwave so we could heat our food. The staff is very friendly and informative. We were aware of the fact to be careful on what you eat outside in Ooty and the staff was kind enough to inform us as well and as well open to take orders any hour we come back to hotel. The place is far spread pretty big. They also have few adventure activities on the Top which are a good fun in the evening. We had fun playing cricket, Basketball, Carroms, Air hockey. In the evening they aranged a Bonfire where everybody gathered sang danced and played. The staff performed as well for us. One of the guys Justin did a fire dance which was wonderful. Not every Resort's staff involves themselves in entertaining their customers, but this one's did. I was only a little disappointed with the breakfast :( we were there for 3 days and all 3 days we ended up eating almost the same breakfast everyday. They do have a widespread but a little variation would've been nice. Ooty doesnt have very good eating joints you can count them verbally if you ask where are the best restaurants. We never took the Dinner or Lunch buffet but ordered food in our room. The food again was ok. The only thing that they need to improve according to us is the food. Rest everything is wonderful. I loved the view from the Sitting area, you can practically see the whole city from there and the best is the Race course which is so close and clearly visible. Don't forget to take your warm clothes along with you to ooty :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pravzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Ooty resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the amenities, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and we'll certainly pass it along to them. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a 110 year old property now converted as a modern resort. Its well upgraded and maintained though. The rooms are a bit too small for the kind of property it is, but if we keep that aspect aside its an enjoyable and pretty hospitable place. The flower beds running along the walkways are pleasing and relaxing. Being situated near bus stand and overlooking the Race course the view isn't particular a magnificent one but isn't that coarse either. The buffet breakfast is great and worth the price. Restaurant and room service are a tad too costly but with coffee maker and complimentary supplies in the room, you don't need them too often if you plan well. The activities run by resort and the children park are a great plus if you have young explorers accompanying you. One thing which is worthy of mention and stands out is the availability of actual running hot water (not a in room geyser) which makes a big difference at end of a long trekking day.

All in all a good place to stay with courteous staff, great facilities and a children friendly setup.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the lowest strata for garden view or the highest strata on the side for a panora...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review and we are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the hospitality, but also the facilities at our resort. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Went with family and it was a warm welcome that you expect in any club mahindra resort. The location cannot be more central, very close to all facilities around if you want to try something outside the resort. The only downside was the rooms - there were smaller than what we were used. The kids had their best time with the type of activities and the staff was very helpful on the activities. Overall, good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivaandSharmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the hospitality, but also the activities at our resort. We'll certainly pass along your compliments to them. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Club Mahindra is located at a very good location having excellent view of entire OOTY. Rooms are very good, very comfortable. Service is par excellence. Activities in the evening are fun to participate in. Rooms are very neat and clean and service is prompt and very courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms 1028 to 1035 are having best view of the race course and OOTY.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhuvnesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi Bhuvnesh,

Thank you for providing us feedback and wonderful to know you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better. Looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at Club Mahindra Derby Green for two nights and just loved everything about it. Its a vast heritage property maintained perfectly.Lots of activities for kids(though chargeable and quite nominal). Our room was a bit cranked as i was given a executive one but the view of the race course right from the outside of our room was splendid. Cleanliness was A1,courteous staff and tasty breakfast added to a wonderful holiday.Play area is good. OVERALL a very pleasant stay and would recommend to fellow travellers who visit the Queen of Hills...:-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekta_A_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Derby Green, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi Ekta,

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Ooty resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience, but also the dining experience and the various activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.6 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Derby Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Derby Green

Address: 29 - 49 Baikey Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#6 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Derby Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Derby Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Derby Green India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing