We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Delightz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delightz Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Delightz Inn on 16th & 17th Aug’12.
Special Thanks to Mr Ramesh & the entire staff who made our stay comfortable. The place is wonderful, though better if you have your own vehicle as the resort is a bit far off from the town. However being at the top, away from the hustle bustle of the town, is the best thing to have at a place like Ooty.
Among some improvement areas - Food options are limited.
Though I faced a little problem in billing due to some communication gap within the staff but Mr Ramesh was courteous enough to address it up to some extent.
Overall a Very good, comfortable & spacious place to stay at Ooty.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, however 1st floor rooms will give a better view. Get the corner one (away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitindeshpande2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.

We are looking forward to have you with us again

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    197
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
312
162
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel has a title of being 'the highest hotel resort in South India' & you will feel it once you make your way up the Main town. My wife and I stayed here for a week. We walked our way up and down to the Main Town (It's an awesome walk though & my Wife's favorite one at that!) - we had the time and energy to do so & it took us about 45 minutes. On wheels though, you'll make it in about 10 minutes or so.

Plus - A standout is the Management & Staff. Very friendly, polite and quick to respond. The food that they offer is yummy to the tummy. All Room Service. The location is a stand-out as it is peaceful with the dense greenery all around. Rooms are large and spacious, the interiors more like that of a home. Neat & Clean. Away from the hustle and bustle of town. Best for people who need to switch-off from their regular City life. Hot water supplies in place with Geysers and back up plan of hot water boilers. If you have your own transport, it is the BEST place in town.

Minus - the Hotel should provide free Shuttle service / pickup and drop to the Main Town (Charing Cross - central and the best place in town to start your town-outings), their Breakfast menu does not offer a lot - quite monotonous if you plan to stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the Reception Office would provide you with better views + Rooms facing the main entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Mr.Akash,

Team DelightzInn is very happy with your Feedback.This time we met your expectation,Next time when you come we exceed your expectation.We are planning to provide Shuttle Service & working on Breakfast Menu,Soon will be live..

Regards,
Arun Prasadh R,
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed here with the wife for four days in mid August 2012 and overall, it is a place that offers good value for money. So, go ahead if you are on a budget.

- Service is prompt and courteous. I wanted a room with balcony before booking and they even confirmed the room number at the time of booking.
- They have a decent view from the balcony, but note that the balcony is shared between 2 rooms and it is located outside the room. Not exactly what I had imagined.
- There is an in-house kitchen but no full-fledged restaurant, complimentary breakfast (buffet) is served on the lawn in front while dinner is through room service.
Breakfast is great with South Indian delicacies. However, dinner (North Indian) is not that great.
- It is located above all the other resorts on Tiger Hill road, so the weather gets pretty chilly and windy - a plus point in a hill station!
Although, you need to consider that it is a 10-15 minute steep drive from the city to get here, especially if you are shuttling around.
- We did have some trouble with getting fresh towels everyday - you could face minor hiccups since it is a relatively small place.

Tip: Get a pair of sandals to use inside the room, it gets pretty cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.We are planning to come out with an Running Restaurant,soon it will be live.

We are looking forward to have you with us again

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Delightz Inn is located at the highest point in South India. Nestled between Dodabetta peak on one side and valley overlooking a water dam on other side, is a perfect getaway for couples looking for some peace and tranquillity in nature's lap !!!!!
Its a small hotel not very fancy or astounding but it serves the purpose. Its newly constructed. ,Rooms are very clean the toilets are bit shabby and that's one thing which can be fixed. Service is great and folks are very nice and caring. Room service at times can be long wait thats another area which can be looked into.
Food in hotel itself is great specially the morning breakfast buffet, it will keep you going for a day.

Pros : Great location
Great Service
Good Food
Extremely helpful staff
Clean and tidy rooms

Cons : Shabby toilets
Room heater not provided as default
Far away from city so come fully equipped
Room Service bit slow

Its a great destination for families and would definitely recommend it for family trips. Kudos to great staff !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: For a great view go behind the hotel there is a narrow way not very clean, but gives you a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nawab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property.Team DelightzInn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectations,next time when your come,we exceed your expectation with our uncompromise service.Really unfortunate that you faced problem in our property & we definitely take this issue seriously.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.And will make sure,everything goes smooth.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh R
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

It was a family vacation, and I wanted to make it memorable. I booked 4 rooms for 9 people. When we reached there, it was simply awesome. This place is @ 2nd highest peak in south india, 1st being Doddabetta peak. It was quite misty and cold which is the best part of the trip to a hill station. The rooms were quite spacious and very clean with hot water available. The staff was courteous. 1 more highlight of Delightz Inn was its food. The breakfast was best South Indian breakfast I ever had. They have in-house kitchen and served dinner, but you need to order it in advance.
You wake up in the morning and you feel out of this world, away from crowd, no pollution, in nature's lap. I would recommend this place to Couples, Family and to stay with Friends.
Thank you soo much Delightz Inn to make out trip a lifetime memory.

Room Tip: Front side room. Though all the rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajivgupta82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Mr.Rajeev Gupta,

Greetings From Delightz Inn Resorts !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property. We really appreciate your kind words, it means so much to us to get such great acknowledgement, this is probably one of the best forms of motivation that we can receive. We thank once again for the review of our resort. This encourages us a lot to work better and improve our services.

We are looking forward to have you with us again

Regards,
Arun Prasadh,
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The location of the hotel is simply superb. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. We had a 7 months baby with us, and they prepared quick boiled water on request. The rooms are really big and clean except the bathroom. They did not replace the broken shower-head at room 117 despite repeated requests. They don't have a running restaurant but prepare dinner or lunch on request. They have a very limited menu but foods were fresh. They have a travel desk and prepare sight seeing tours or pickup or drop to Coimbatore or Ooty. Overall we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank payer_tolay_sorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Team Delightzinn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectation,next time when you come we extend your expectation with our uncompromise service.

We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

"Excellent Location, Away from crowd,Awesome Food at the given price, Big Clean Rooms, Humble Staff"
All at the given price range, I had the best stay and food. I went with my wife on Honeymoon, requested the Hotel staff for a Valley facing Room, they provided me the same. At the arrival we were mesmerized by the view, went for a walk down the hill, it was amazing, we reached up to stepfarms, came back had Dinner, the food was good, never expected that authentic taste at this part of the world. Next morning the hotel staff arranged for Cab to roam around as per our will in near by places.. Driver John was cool, he saw to it that we enjoyed the most and never hurried between destinations. Hotel Manager informed that they are soon launching a 24 hours restaurant, I think it would be a great Idea.
Ooty might not have felt that good , have not stayed at this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maruti_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunprasadh91, Owner at Delightz Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Delightz Inn Resorts !!

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our Property.Team DelightzInn will get delighted with your feedback.This time we met your expectations,next time when your come,we exceed your expectation with our uncompromise service.We look forward to have you with us again.

Regards,
Arun Prasadh R
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
781 reviews
1.0 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,006 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
507 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#26 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn

Property: Delightz Inn
Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delightz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing