We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me to feel good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delightz Inn Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My parents came to visit me in Bangalore and I decided to gift them a holiday tour to Ooty. I could not visit with them due to my work pressure and therefore was worried about their hotel stays. As always, I visited Tripasvisor.com to get quality reviews from fellow travellers.
I found Delightz Inn got very good review feedbacks and therefore booked it. My decision was totally dependent on the review feedback and since my parents were visiting alone, I was a bit worried about they stay.
However, all my worries turned into smile when I got feedback from my parents. They absolutely loved the hotel accommodation and facilities. There is no better feeling than to see our loved ones happy. Thanks to Tripadvisor and fellow reviewers who provided such nice reviews that helped me to find such a nice hotel. Also, Kudos to Delightz Inn, Keep up the good work.

I am listing down some Pros and cons of the hotel as suggested by parents -
Travel Date: 16-Oct-13
Room booked: Deluxe Suite Room
Pros:
1. Extra Large rooms
2. Nice food and well maintained rooms
3. Courteous staff
4. Hotel is at the top of a small hill so it provides very nice ambiance and scene

Cons:
1. It is a bit far far from city and accessible for only those who have their own vehicles. However, It is a pros for me as when I go to a hill station from a crowded place like Bangalore, I want a calm and silent place to stay.
2. Approach road is in a bit bad condition. But the stretch is not too long.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpc_0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nice B&B stay with a very good view towards the valley.
Great locality. Customer friendly employees. Good Food.
Overall a nice place to stay with family.Little far from the city. Nice quiet place. Food served in the rooms itself as there is no restaurant. Neat and Tidy rooms. Large rooms.

Room Tip: Choose first floor rooms with good view to the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreejithsasidharar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

a perfect place for honeymoon couples, stayed here for 2 nights, the view was good, and rooms service was also very prompt.
rooms has all basic facilities and are big enough to accommodate a family as they also have a living room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoheb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

the hotel is situated in a scenic place, the staff are well mannered and helpful, but the hotel is situated a bit far and own vehicle helps you a bit. Food is ok, overall recommended for a nice trip..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

view from this hotel is really superb. slightly away from the city but they give all the basic facilities so need not to worry. one thing they must add is a pair of slippers. except that whatever they have provided is more than basic. Restaurant food is not available all the time..only during lunch and dinner time it is available. Food menu is limited...alcohol is not available in their restaurant. They have a travel desk and it serves very well. Room service is very good. Rooms are very big...it can accommodate 5 persons easily. but limited for two only. In short this hotel is awesome...with excellent service and gr8 view from our room made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibyendu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The location is awesome.. and rooms are so big enough for couple/family and very clean. the staff is very good. only advice is if its first time for you, go in the day light because the road to delightz is little narrow ghat road. but its ok.
overall it was pleasant stay over there. my rating is 5 :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Surya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Location is the key of this resort, far from city crowd and traffic. Beautiful sight of the Nilgiri is a visual treat right from the balcony. Rooms ( its actually 1 BHK ) are specious and easily accommodate 3 members. Rooms are clean, beds and bed covers are neat and clean ( my wife is very much particular about the bed and pillow cover ). Hotel staffs are very helpful most of the time. Food is also amazing. Price wise and quality wise food is far better than any other Ooty city restaurant. Overall if you love nature, if u want to spend some quality time with your family, and obviously if you are ok to spend some extra penny compare to city hotels, this is the resort you must explore.

Room Tip: Try to book the first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasenjitBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
573 reviews
1 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,083 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
845 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
236 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delightz Inn Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delightz Inn Resorts

Address: Belmonte Terrace, Tiger hill road | Melthalayatimund, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £16 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delightz Inn Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightz inn has 20 independent and fully furnished cottages with a handsome kitchen and living room, comfy sofas and Television to entertain and ease off your feel. There are king size beds and the window seat invite s you to sink into comfort and let s your thoughts to rove. Your stay here will glow your hearts and senses with privacy and we will always captivate you with our dazzling services. It is surrounded by well maintained greenery absconding from the ecological disturbances. Our Dreamland has its excellent conveniences that will make your stay with your family and friends a very memorable one. Get nearer to us and respire without restraints! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delightz Inn Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delightz Inn Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing