We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Terrible experience during the stay in this Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Glanton Manor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ooty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glanton Manor
Ranked #67 of 80 Hotels in Ooty
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Terrible experience during the stay in this Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We checked into this hotel 2 weeks back based on the driver suggestions. We had terrible experience during the stay in the hotel. Basic amenities like bedsheets, water and towels itself were not provided. Even after calling multiple times their reception, I was not able to get the proper response from them. I ended up having a big fight with the senior manager just to get the basic amenities. So please make sure that you are not taking accommodation in this hotel even your cab driver recommends it.

Rooms are not well maintened(even the door locks won't work properly). Staff behavior is the most worst.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkat5718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    13
    12
    4
    16
See reviews for
19
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

It was a amazing feeling to stay in Glanton Manor.
It is located in center of Ooty everything is nearby,view is also good from balcony.
It is food's are little costly.
It is a very nice place to visit,you must visit Ooty for once in life.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Shibabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Hi friends,
Please don't choose this hotel for stay, whenever you visit ooty. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, too bad experience. Very dirty, bathrooms are not at all clean. TV not working. When asked, they said - it is cable operator problem. Not even proper lights in room, some of lights not working.

So next time, if you visit ooty, don't opt for this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nileshpawar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ooty hotels

Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Being a frequent traveller visiting lot many places staying in diff kinda hotels. This is the worst ever hotel seen anywhere. First, in website they show diff room's photo and in actual its diff. Pricing is completely different for the rate mentioned in website, diff rate during enquiry and tend to charge VERY HIGH while booking. Anytime u go, they wont use card billing, saying "machine repair". Rooms are not at all maintained. Smelling odd all around. Also they mention complementary breakfast in website and during phone enquiry. But when u step in they completely deny the whole stuff. WASTEFULL STAY in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhimanyu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I visited two weeks back. Stayed for two nights. It was a quite nice experience. The room was so clean and spacious. The arrangement also so good. The Room service is excellent (too Quick).The restaurant also good but bit costly. Over all a pleasant stay..

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe or luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramstry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. The rooms were quite clean and spacious. we had access to hot water in our room through out the day. housekeeping and room service were always available on call. for food you do not have to go far as they have two restaurants serving both veg an non veg meals..we tried both planter's paradise and paradise of which I found paradise (veg) to be good. overall a nice stay :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel is OK for a very short stay. A quick walk into town for the shops etc. No Wi Fi and when I asked if they had a hair drier to lend me I was met with a stunned silence. It is on the main road through the town so rather noisy with trucks going through most of the night. Restaurant is big on staff but very slow on delivery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNEES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
0.5 mi away
Blue Hills International
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#52 of 80 in Ooty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
1.1 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 80 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanton Manor

Property: Glanton Manor
Address: Coonoor Road, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 80 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glanton Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Glanton Manor India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing