We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ooty experience”
Review of Deccan Park Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deccan Park Ooty
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ooty experience”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

season of flowers , hotel is very good, stayed for two days , front desk mr anand very prompt ,stay is good ,very quiet place , some what near the lake , food.. room service aithough pure veg is excellent ,in all may be next visit i will prefer the same hotel.

Room Tip: rm. no 44.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    41
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
61
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Deccan Park was more than what I expected it to be. Wonderful accommodation with all facility. Thought, there was once a delay in room service, overall the stay was wonderful and the staff were really courteous and response time was very good. Thanks for the courtesy.

Ganesh

Room Tip: If you are with family with old people, ask for room near the restaurant and also the ones which doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s_ganesh_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in Deccan Park Resort for 2 Nights in May 2012. The stay in Deccan Park was fabulous. Great ambience, well maintained, outside the heavy traffic of Ooty. Against all odds which we reviewed over the internet, our stay was very comfortable at Deccan Park. Clean rooms, greenery, activities, etc. Appealing food and a variety at each meal gave you a lot of options and yes totally Veg. And finally a great staff, Mr. Salim, Manager who is personally involved in all or Mr. Kannan or all other staff whether room service or at the restaurant.

NitiN

Room Tip: look for the rooms in the middle or last of the resort. u can enjoy a trip in the battery operated c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jupiter1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed for 3 Nights/4 Days during the month of May'2012. The resort is in very peaceful area. The food was excellent and served JAIN food as per our order. The resort had completed only 2 years & it is new one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DALALPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic.stay at the hotel, food was amazing, stay was awesome

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We spent 2 days during the month of May 2011 and this was our second trip to this property.
The staff in the resort are good and the food in the restarant was average.As we're looking for a place that's not crowded we chose this location and we're very much satisfied during the first visit during May 2010.But we're told by the resort staff to keep the windows closed inorder to avoid the flies from the nearby orchard.

But is was during our second visit that we took a casual drive around the resort and it's surroundings , during that time we notice that there's a dumpyard about 500 metres behind the resort and only than we could realise the reason for such a huge number of flies inside the rooms.

As we're having our 5 year old son with us we decided that we're not going to visit the place again.

And i would not recommed the place for families with children , may be for couple the place is ok as there's privacy.

Regards,

Mk.

Room Tip: Rooms near the entrance are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mksrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport Uk
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

i agree with others about that road,and it is away from the town.The place had plenty of facilities,the breakfasts [pure veg] were ok and the staff were all very friendly,but the bathrooms smelt of drains,although the bedroom was fine,but take some fly spray[no mossies just flies]

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank malcno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
3.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
627 reviews
2.0 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#14 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deccan Park Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deccan Park Ooty

Property: Deccan Park Ooty
Address: Theetukal, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643 001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deccan Park Ooty 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Deccan Park Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deccan Park Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing