We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deccan Park Ooty
Nearby Hotels
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yantra Leisures(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Club Mahindra Derby Green(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
King's Cliff(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sherlock Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
29
48
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
48
23
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown vehiclebreakfast deservesinside resortvegetarian foodnon vegquiet locationbusy townchildren playcomplimentary breakfastindoor gamesbeautiful resortwarm hospitalitythe cottagesplay areawelcome drinkdoddabetta peaka great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Firstly: the accomodation at Deccan is expensive. Which is is fine if the rooms, facility, and service matched the price. However it did not. The rooms were not anywhere near matching the price paid - and the facility was generally in disrepair. Furthermore - the hot water didn't work. And when we requested assistance it took 50 minutes before somebody showed up. We were delayed significantly waiting for the hot water and reception and asked for a discount - however the staff were very unhelpful. The food - however was quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Kaynoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 Nights during Christmas'12 with my family. The experience right from the reservation stage was very good. In fact they were able to accommodate last minute changes in my travel schedule. It is situated in a peaceful area which I always prefer. But it may not suit those without vehicle. Very neat and clean but lacks greenery (within) which makes you feel like you are surrounded by concrete structures. The room was quite big with all necessary amenities like Refrigerator, LCD TV, electric kettle. The two room cottage with two queen beds was very comfortable and convenient especially with the kids. The food was excellent with lots of options and variety. Though it was pure vegetarian food.

Service??? Seems they have more casual staff than the regular ones. The number of these people probably depends on the number of guests in the resort. I never faced any issue with services till the time there were appropriate number of guests but suddenly on the third day of my stay the quality of service dropped from good to pathetic. I remember calling the room service five times from 7:30 to 8:15 AM to get the bed tea on the last day. Similarly at the time of checkout there was no one to take care of my luggage and after complaining, I noticed the front office staff actually carrying my luggage which is good and bad both. Another thing that I found completely missing was WARMTH!!! So the only thing you should expect is the room key and be on your own. Another negative factor was the absence of boiler in the resort. Each cottage was provided with a 15 ltr geyser which was not at all enough for a family especially when water is cold.

Overall experience was okay.

Room Tip: If you are accompanied by old parents then prefer a cottage close to the reception else there could be a long uphill/downhill walk.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZafarKhan2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The resort is quite new but unsignificant and not so attractiv. The room itself is correct (if you close the curtains and not look outside) as it was very closed . On the windows, a message says that it cannot be opened because of flees...
Location is very bad (far from Ooty Center). Restaurant is only vegetarian and we had to go in Ooty to have dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

the hotel is very far from the centre of the city. the road into the hotel very steeply inclined. And the rooms are neat and clean. but for hot water you need to wait for forty minutes. if you have a bath than your wife has to wait 30 min for hot water. if you open your doors flies and moths will come. Its cost does not worth it

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijaya Chandra ... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed in Deccan Park resort for 2 nights in January 2013,Resort is out of busy Ooty town,Resort is very well kept in the lap of nature,Warm hospitality,Food was fabulous,Overall stay was very comfortable and excellent,

Thanks to Team Deccan Park

Praveen.A

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinak_Mukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews