We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If u r plannin for a vaccation in ooty ...Juz try this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I love the calmness and the nature surrounding this resort.....it's Juz 5 to 6 km from ooty town...Service is excellent...and food I can give a 9/10....I will suggest a single bed room cottage or double bed room cottage rather than a 3 bed room one...the restaurant atmosphere is gr8....Juz try it once...u will love it....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank periojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very good resort and located little bit away from town. But can enjoy the silence of beauty. Really a good and safe place to enjoy the vacation with the family. Staffs are very cooperative and served good food.

Thushar

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksthushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Its pleasant to stay in Sabol. The service were good and friendly. Its located in a very cool and calm place, its a right place to relax and to be free with family and friends. Will recommend the same to my friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Kingfisher Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabhakar1474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at Sabol holidays last weekend- This is located bit far from main OOty market (approx 7 Kms) up the hill and towards village, being located far place has its own advantage and disadvantage,

Local buses ply from hotel's exit to main OOTy market every 30 mins and costing rs6/-,

Coming to sabol, yeah it was nice experience enjoying the peace and being close to nature for 3 days.service , staff were good,point to note is that they don't have full fledged dinning system in place , so one might expect fixed menu , they offer room service.

The cottage were good and worth the money, one can contact them for local sight seeing for Ooty and Conoor.

Room Tip: Ask for corner cottage, they will give you the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilabh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this resort through agent.. I herd lot of beauty about it and surprised with a not so good accommodation.. they recently painted a cottage and it was smelling bad.. though the staff is very courteous and helps with whatever they can. Food is pathetic.. I did opt for all meal but cancelled once visited the resort.. it's a bit outside city.. say 4kms.. no other activity to do... its priced high compared to other resorts.. we can look at paying 1500 per room.. they charge u per room though u book a cottage.... yheor headoffice is in Coimbatore.. hence once u deal and visit the resort.. don't be surprised with full of surprises.. Hence will not go back nor recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chetak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family stayed here for two nights and over all experience is good. The resort is located away from ooty town and hill top view. Food preparation is very good though they may have to improve the timing of food delivery.

Over all my family had a very good experience.

Room Tip: We stayed at Saxony with 2BHK. It is good enough for two families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivadevanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This resort has to be judged from different angle.There are lot of pros an cons associated with the resort.I gave the rating based on my experience .I liked it a lot.But others may not judge in the same way.

Pros

Beautiful setting.The first site of OOty for me was a very crowded tourist spot.For me holidays means lot of relaxation .So a serene peaceful tea garden setting with beautiful mountains as a backdrop 7Km away from the main tourist spot was definitely a hit.The very first sight of this location made my holiday

Rooms.Very neat and clean spacious rooms.The bed linens pillow cover blanket everything was perfect and very comfortable.Rooms has big windows with nice views.

Front desk and reception:Very helpful.Hassle free tour arrangement and very courteous.

Food :Food I wont say it is delicious but it is gud enough.Food was very light .I mean not very oily or spicy


Cons

It is 7 Km away from Ooty.For me the relaxing environment of resort was a catch but I felt the approach road is not very safe after dark.

Service is not slow.But room service guys needs more training.

Since it is a bit far from main city.For lunch and dinner you need to order 1 hr before so that they can make proper arrangements.


This resort has scope of further improvements.I would like to give some tips

1)Add some more light in your garden setting.You play light music in your garden that is a very nice idea.But along with that add some dim light also.The resort setting will look awesome

2)Improve the path just in front of your gate.Our car though Honda city managed thru the slope without any harm but anyway it was not a nice experience

3)Add some more menus in breakfast.The food u served was good.But you can serve some fresh juices, Aloo Paratha/Sandwitch or 2/3 more items.It will be a hit

Room Tip: If possible choose the rooms Wren and Topaz.PErfecview.Anyway other rooms are good also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipmay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.2 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
528 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
816 reviews
2.4 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,043 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabol Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabol Holiday Resorts

Address: 164 Connemara Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643007, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £26 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabol Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 30 well-appointed rooms with wooden flooring and latest amenities in place. The rooms are categorized into standard, deluxe and premium. The rooms offer amenities like living room, satellite television, intercom facility, daily newspaper, tea/coffee maker, kitchenette, balcony/sit out, dining table, sofa unit and shower area. The hotel also offers exclusive fireplace in the premium category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Sabol Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabol Holiday Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing