We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My ooty Trip and Sun park :) :)”
Review of Hotel Sunpark Ooty

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sunpark Ooty
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“My ooty Trip and Sun park :) :)”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hii staying in sun park was awesme..as its in heart of ooty town. We stayed here from jun 21-23 room no -103.. which is so memorable... the service was fyn and they guided us to go around fr site seeing and one of us was nt well they took us to doctor too... Hence totally it was a good stay and we enjoyed to the core :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    45
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

its an above avg hotel, however there are multiple points to ponder. The accommodation was good, rooms were clean and neat, however found basics like water, glass and towels missing on check in. the was provided on enquiry.
The road to the hotel is narrow and difficult if another vehicle comes across. The garden of the hotel is beautiful, well maintained kudos to that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vesper898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in a cottage from 02/05/14 to 05/05/14.
Guy named Satish took the booking, promising it to be a nice one , and made me to pay advance of 4k. Blindly went by reviews by tripadvisor about cottage.

There are two cottages, One is Ok with two bed rooms with two bath rooms. Where as the other one one bed room is carved out of hall, with mirror as partition. One bath room & main bed room is lousy.

He is charging same rent for both those, to our surprise.

Do not order food(available in morning and evening only). Sure to get stomach upset..
One day is wasted, as three of has to confined to room only, instead of visiting some attractions in ooty.
Hot water is a rare commodity.. Fill the bucket and go for bath :)

Do not get cheated.. BE CAREFUL with SATISH.. He is a major cheat...

In total, trip was a disaster .. Thanks to Sun park & Satish.

Room Tip: Pls check the cottages before book.. Check the no of bath rooms.. If it is only one bath room, Do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veerendra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went for two days to Ooty and the stay at Sun Park is an amazing experience. Food especially puri and Bhaji is amazing. Landscaping is mind blowing, rooms are neat and clean. Bathrooms are high genic . Very convenient to reach to market and located at center of the city all the surrounding side seeing 's are very near by. In short over all experience of hotel is mind blowing.

Room Tip: Please select rooms which are front facing 101 to 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murgeshca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a nice and pleasant stay at hotel Sun Park from 01-May' 2014 to 04-May' 2014. The property is very conveniently located having easy access to Ooty's prime locations. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The food quality was average but that is applicable to most eateries in Ooty. Room was nicely done though we missed mosquito/flies repellent. Additional blanket, sheet/pillow would certainly have been icing on the cake (may be our mistake as we didn't ask for it). Nevertheless I surely recommend and will certainly stay again at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is good enough for a couple and one kid. Go for suite/cottage for bigger family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev_K_Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The View from the hotel may be good but reaching to the Hotel is a problem and there is no Tar road to the Hotel. Specially once it rains.

The rooms are average specially the back one. It does not have proper ventilation and you will feel humid and suffocated. We have to kept the doors open for some fresh air.


Considering the charges it is not value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Sun park is situated in the heart of Ooty very close to Famous Botanical Garden.The hotel is brightly colored on the outside and there are lawns at 2 levels.Rooms are well ventilated and spacious.The letdown part begins now....
The interiors need to be painted and the illumination needs to be checked.The sheets are never changed.There are frequent power failures and hot water geyser doesn't heat up water as required and in case of power failure take bath in the cold water!!!
The travel desk takes incompetence to new level.You can't take their word on booking a cab or a train ticket in world famous Ooty-Conoor Train.

Room Tip: First floor rooms towards the corners 103 &105 are larger and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr Kumar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.3 mi away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#30 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunpark Grand
Hotel Sunpark Grand
#82 of 141 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kumaran Resorts
Kumaran Resorts
#16 of 141 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zostel Ooty
Zostel Ooty
#3 of 191 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Flora Amberley Resort
La Flora Amberley Resort
#61 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunpark Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunpark Ooty

Property: Hotel Sunpark Ooty
Address: No: 150, Church Hill Lane | Charring Cross, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 634001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sunpark Ooty 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunpark Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing