We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great ambience and great location”

Nahar Sidewalk Cafe
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in Ooty
Price range: US$35 - US$430
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Great ambience and great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As the title says this place has great food.

I ordered the following.

BBQ large pizza which was average maybe other pizzas are better.

Potato soup: this is perhaps one of the best soups I've had. Don't miss

French onion: Fairly good.

Nachos: tangy and cheesy go for it.

The total bill for all these items was 750. Which is quite OK.
Try this place youd love it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    183
    68
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Ooty”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Liked the ambiance and the service quality. They also have a LIVE counter wherein they prepare the dish custom made.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank samishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One time visit to treat ur taste buds with bakery items”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had firewood pizza, pasta ,sizzlers and all were tasty enough to enjoy.pastries were ok. It could have been better. We have picked up handful of homemade chocolates and those were amazing in taste.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adiltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so good as rated”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This seems to be the only good place as per ratings, but I was disappointed both in terms of food and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Umang_Lalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A must visit place paradise for veggies”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

A must visit place for the amazing food we tried

1. Potato potato soup
2. French onion soup
3. Tandoori panner spicy pizza
4. Nachos

All the dishes where worth the money had no issues with service the food was served very fast back to back even before we cud finish the previous dish

Pure veg so not to worry that ur eating chicken by mistake that mistake would never happen here

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 813nikhilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nahar Sidewalk Cafe also viewed

Ooty, The Nilgiris District
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Nahar Sidewalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing