We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
delhi
2 reviews
“GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the first time am came to ooty and stayed in the hotel named as "HIGHLAND". It is one of the gud hotel compare to other hotels in ooty . It is located in a such a beautiful place named as "DODDABETTA". And in highland hotel peoples are gud especially Palani is very gud person bcoz he did a flwer decoration in my room. it is very very nice. Restaurant is good and especially bornfire is very good. I enjoyed a lot in this hotel..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    283
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
563
253
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Their website says "Redefining Affordable Luxury" & I agree with it however they charge extra for a lot of stuff which is otherwise free in many other 3 star hotels. But they seem very open honest & clear about what they are going to charge you. The booking process is also quite easy from their website & you get a confirmation but they dont charge your card immediately. You can pay after your stay. You can get a room from 2.5K to 3.5K per night depending on the day of the week/occupancy/season etc I guess. They will charge extra for children below 12 which I must say NO other hotel does! This is will add to your final bill significantly!

Its a new property which apparently was a college earlier about 2 years back. The place is quite good for a day or two.

Few negatives:

1. Seems No elevator in the Hotel. Everyone uses stairs.
2. The sliding windows in rooms dont latch which is dangerous!
3. The pillows are way too soft & fluffy and can give you a back/neck ache.
4. Blankets/sheets are not wide enough - barely 4 feet, should be 6 feet wide.

Positives:

Stunning location & views.
Good helpful Staff.
Room includes Buffet Breakfast.
Well maintained property.


I would not mind visiting again if they keep practicing their punchline "Redefining Affordable Luxury".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blore r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Good
1. Very peaceful location (al though please note quite far from the city, this is something which I wanted for the peacefullness, however if you are planning to visit a lot of tourist places, there might be quite bit of travel)
2. Cleanliness
3. Value for Money
4. Lots of parking space
5. Helpful Staff

The Not So good
1. I was not particularly impressed by the food (variety and taste)
2. There are no lifts in the property (there are only two floors, so not a BIG Deal)
4. The room is not very sound proof, I did wake up from sounds in neighboring rooms

Overall very good hotel, the staff was very helpful, they helped me arrange a cake with candles and all for my Wife's birthday, that too at the midnight

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

the hotel as such is very nice to stay,the ambiance is very good,service, staffs, restaurant everything were fine. since away from center of the city you would be in need of a cab every time to roam around even after sight seeing. food in the restaurant is good but costly.worth for couples and family to stay.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

a semi grand structure standing atop the queen of hill dipped with peace and tranquility. a place which is a traveler dream. there is an exception the food is horrible. as the place is close to dodabetta pic there is no restaurant close by. i ordered for a chicken roast and i got a plate of chicken lollypop and argument was made that chicken lollypop is indeed chicken roast. a roti will cost you rs. 90. some of the restaurant stuff was not at all co-operative. just imagine the situation.

but the location is excellent, the rooms are specious, room service is good. there is nothing to complain save and except the food. choice is yours.

Room Tip: ask for valley room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subhankarnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I plan for weekend outing for mysore and ooty in april2012,I selected april2013 as 2012 is not available... sorry for late review... I came to know about this hotel through a agent while searching otels in ooty and fortunately could not find.. The moment I entered the main gate I had a feeling of real sceneric beauty of ooty.Hotel was in its final stage at that time so few rooms were not ready yet.I got room at 1st floor,sadly no lift if you are carrying heavy luggage with you.rooms are spacious and bathrooms are well equipped with hair dryer and basic amenities.The best part of this hotel is that its on the doddabeta junction and quite near to doddabeta peak.The location is superb... the worst part was food hope they have dedicated kitchen staff by this time.... I had good time in hotel highland

Room Tip: Good to take extreme right corner room while entering the hotel for nice scenic view of valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajatShakya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

awesome awesome awesome. located far from the hussle bussle of the main city. Rooms are perfect almost everything is perfect. In built BAR is nt available the only con fr me. but hotel staff assured its coming soon. Food variety and taste is good. staff and service is helpful and prompt. Huge free parking space also available. and it has one of the best views as its located at dodabetta junction ooty

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anshul219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
972 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
768 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
499 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#13 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
484 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Property: Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing