We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !! : Super !!! Awesome !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you are visiting Ooty,you have to stay here...Its indeed located on a highland ..The clouds enter your room through the windows !!..Awesome location and mesmerizing view.The ambiance ,the atmosphere and the location is the best in Ooty.The staff is very very courteous,helpful,friendly and down to earth.I celebrated my friend's birthday there and the staff made it sure that its her best birthday.The housekeeping decorated the room so beautifully that for a second I was confused if I am in my room or not !The candle light dinner organized by the hotel was scintillating.
The housekeeping and room service is very prompt in fact you sometimes wonder if they are waiting just outside your room to help you !!.The site tour organized by the hotel was very decent and not at all expensive.How can i forget about the food...I ended overeating !!We had to meet the cook ... The food is heavenly !! They go out of their way to provide dishes which are not even on their menu.Please do not forget to try their corn paneer pakoda,chilli chicken and fried icecream. The rooms are huge and they have bathtub !!! They have their own campfire site and its blissful !! I can go on and on about this hotel but I would limit myself ...Go experience the hospitality of this hotel ... I am surely coming back to this hotel !! and I will come again and again !!! A must stay at Highland Hotel .. Thanks everyone at highland hotel to make our stay so remarkable and memorable !! Hats off !

Room Tip: Take the Hill View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_Mohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

ill book a room for 2night in accord highland hotel in ooty its a 5 km up than ooty but only one hotel is there near dorabetta peak which is famous spot in ooty the view of the is excellent
n specially ill agreed with the food. excellent food is there in this hotel if u r gujarati than book this hotel because the food is tasty n i like this hotel

Room Tip: all spot r good in ooty the hotel is nice n tasty food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pop888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We had visited hotel in nov 2013 all 7 couples, total 23 persons with kids.
Hotel is near to hight peak of south India. Excellent location and views from hotels and amazing.
Hotel staff is very polite. On first fay we have done camp file at night . We had memorable experience.
Rooms are spacious and quality of bathroom is good.
Food provided in hotel has great choice specially arrangement can be made for various diet needs

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chintan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Myself and my wife stayed in this hotel in Nov 16 to 19, 2013. It is one of the best place i stayed. Ambiance atmosphere in and around the hotel. Beautiful hills cover by mist. Feels very cold on these days. Fantastic foods and nice service by Mr.Manigandan in resturant.He is very friendly and gives whatever we wants without any hesitation. Awesome Candle light dinner and bed decoration. I suggest this place for honeymoon couples.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasi_svce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I am not much of a blogger so i will keep my review short and to the point. The location is beautiful and in fact i think its the best ! there is no two ways about it, the place has very well trained staff who are extremely courteous and are willing to go the extra mile for the sake of customer satisfaction, Now i am not easily impressed but these folks left no stone un-turned in order to try and impress me. i did not like the first room they showed me (though all rooms are great... the rooms are great , greater, greatest) and i wanted the greatest room they had but which was not available due to some maintenance work going on, they took 20 mins to post pone the maintenance ticket and move their maintenance plan around. So the point is even though all the rooms are terrific they went the extra mile to make sure our stay was memorable. the restaurant though slightly on the expensive side serves great food and the service is top notch under the watchful eye of captain Shivkumar. The only issue i had was that the shaving kit that was in my bathroom was a used one, which of course was in error but was quite a turn off to see some one else's beard on the razor. Other travelers beware that there are monkeys here that have learnt to open the window so make sure your windows are latched properly before you leave the room for your sight seeing , also this place is 6.5 Kms from any kind of shops, but then one cant get the views to die for that this hotel offers if shops and other habitation is nearby.

Room Tip: we stayed in 205 and 206 and they were superb , while all rooms offer good views i think the rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adithyakini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had been to ooty 3 times in last 11 years . Comfortable stay,very good staff Location of hotel is very good.No elevator. Breakfast is also very good with nice leadership of Mr. Shivkumar ...Excellent room service. Little overpriced.I had been this hotel 13 nov to 15 nov.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajit303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is located at Ooty's most beautiful place..... The rooms are good with unforgettable scenery around... The staff is extremely good specially the restaurant captain Mani and Receptionest Kartik....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Mehraj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
574 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
845 reviews
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,248 reviews
5.1 mi away
Glyngarth Resorts
Glyngarth Resorts
#21 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
61 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £50 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing