We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable place with good service”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This property was located in a elevated location on the way to the highest point in ooty the rooms were spacious and neat. The beds were comfortable and the room where we stayed had a good view. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast and dinner buffet were good. They had a reasonably good variety in the buffet. The place has a small play area for kids. The hotel had organised few games and stuff for the guests. The only constraint was travel as we had to depend on taxis only as they city is a bit far and the taxis tend to charge quite a high rate. Otherwise the stay and food was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myhorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    286
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
569
259
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in High Land 15 16 and 17 May.
It is really a good hotel at Ooty. Though little away from main city, view and location is very good.
Food is good. However if you are travelling with children / kids- give instructions to prepare the food less spicy. They understand your needs.
Food is very testy but more spicy. Break fast menu is very good with good variety.
Rooms are sufficiently big and surprisingly with all amenities those are available in metropolitan 5 star city hotels (From pin to hairdryer). Every floor has free Wi-fi with good speed.

Need to mention about staff - MOST CO-OPERATIVE EVER SEEN.

Recreation area is very good. Hotel has worked hard for it. It has TT table, Kids play zone, and many other facilities - most importantly Cricket pitch with bowling machine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 361maheshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Pluses first.. Nice view
Away from crowd
food fine. (Too oily)
Nice service
Good hospitality
free wifi
Big flat TV
Activities and games updated
Then Minuses also... No lift, hard on elderly
No gym
Need own vehicle.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiju C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

1) Stayed at the Highland Ooty for 1 nights in Mar 2014
2) Excellent service, food, and rooms
3) View from hotel room is just breathtaking
4) Lots of activities in the hotel - bon fire, indoor games
5) Very reasonably priced
6) Very close to Doddabetta Peak
7) Ample parking space

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchirvatsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you are planning for an unforgettable honeymoon, this is the place....awesome property, wud love to visit again and again for my vacations :) very courteous staff that provides excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ganesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed in Highland Hotel Ooty for 2 night and 1 day. Really beautiful experience. The rooms are really neat and elegant. U will not get a better stay than highland hotel in Ooty. The quality of food is also graceful. The courtsey from the staff members are modest. My children were quite happy to be in the hotel location enjoying the cool climate of Ooty. I recommend my friends to stay in Highland hotel Ooty. Really worth......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajagopal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogmalo, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had to make a last minute trip to Ooty during their peak season and I could not find a room for my first night. I had left my cell no and email id with various hotels, in case of lat minute cancellations and asked them to contact me as I was already on a flight to Coimbatore. The Highland were very helpful in contacting me to let me know they had a room for the first night. I stayed in the resort for only one night therefore not long enough to judge all services however during that time I found;

The Room
The room was of a good standard for Ooty with flat screen TV, minibar and hairdryer. When I checked in the reception staff informed me that there was no bath which was fine however the bathroom did look alittle unfinished as if they had hurried to make the room ready for the high season. The good point was the shower was hot and had super pressure.

Room Service & Breakfast
Again being alone, I order room service for dinner and the food was good. Breakfast was a buffet which was more than adequate.

Location
The hotel is set High above Ooty therefore a 10 min taxi drive into town. The first day I ordered a taxi and it came at the agreed time and was very good indeed. The next morning I was unable to get a taxi (not quite sure why) but was informed that there were jeeps about 200 metres from the hotel gate. As I had luggage I explained it would not be possible for me to walk to the jeeps so they kindly called a jeep to come to the hotel and pick me up.

Overall I thought the hotel was good and with time I feel it will improve immensely. The location is slightly isolated therefore your own transport is a must. The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and courteous which made up for any inefficiency.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redlady155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.6 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
987 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
784 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#15 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
509 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
627 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Highland Hotel Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Highland Hotel Ooty

Property: Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Address: 4 / 278, Doddabetta Junction | Kotagiri Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accord Highland Hotel Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiris Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Highland Hotel Ooty is one of India's most popular hills 5 Star Hotel, located at 2640 meters above sea level in the Nilgiris Hills of southern India. The brand new hotel is designed for maximum comfort loaded with LCD’s, Wi-Fi , direct dial phones,safe deposit lockers, in room Iron & iron board, Tea/ Coffee maker & a mini bar. Some other services provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service,, laundry service, purified water, Travel Desk, Business Centre ,valet service, doctor on call, foreign exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accord Highland Hotel Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing