We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Experience at Gem Park Ooty”
Review of Gem Park-Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gem Park-Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore, India
1 review
“Wow Experience at Gem Park Ooty”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

'It was a great time at Gem Park Ooty' I am visiting ooty 10th time and this is my first stay at 'Gem Park Ooty'.. we stayed in Suite Room No 716 which is really excellent in terms of modern decor and design and we have stayed in plenty of hotels like Taj hotels,ITC Hotels.. etc, I can say this is the 1st time we are feeling that we are 'home away to home' special thanks to Restaurant staffs for friendly service ... I will definitely visit Gem Park again and i would like to recommend this hotel to all travelers..........

Room Tip: Request for valley view rooms....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    260
    84
    35
    25
See reviews for
326
166
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

1. Good service. We were travelling with a baby. Room service was available 24 hours.
2. Hotel ambiance is pleasant and the staff is helpful.
3. Rooms are clean
4. Amazing views from the room
5. Close to major attractions in Ooty

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Preeti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is one of the best in ooty. Food is awesome, though little expensive. Rooms are good and the view of ooty valley is amazing.

Staff gave me an option of take a look at the rooms before I chose. I'll certainly stay again at this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vishwas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My full family had been to Ooty and we stayed in Gem Park-Holiday Inn.
Its a lovely place to stay in sesaon,you have good breeze all time and nice view outside.
Gem park is really a GEM in ooty to stay, Dont care for the price its all worth you pay there.
The dinning hall is awesome and the food variety served by them is what i liked most.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murali1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mr. Murali,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards.

vinod
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Gem Park, Ooty is a very excellent Resort at good Location on hill top with beautiful valley view . Resort having a large n specious rooms with 2 Queen size bed in room for a family having kids as well as 1 king size bed type rooms for honeymoon couples. Even a both room can be clubbed for whole family thats a very handy for full family accomodation. We stay in Room No 408 which having a very modern interior with fine matteress , high quality toilateries , good quality linen & fine curtains of full view glass window.All the rooms have very good views.
Resort having 2 Veg, non-Veg Restaurants and a full stocked Bar.they served very delicious continental , Indian & soth indian food. Resort has Gym ,sauna and child recreation facility with Indoor Swiming pool. Hotel reception is also well design with Travel desk , choco pestry shop n wood fire facility. We have enjoy our evening with music and shopping from in house store... Staff is very co-operative n attentive. The buffet breakfast n dinner quality were great. I strongly recommended to have breakfast n dinner plan.... 5 star facilities within 3 star budget (Rs.4750).... Luxury at Low cost .....

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Priyam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mr. Priyam,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.


Regards.

Vinod
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was hot summer, we along with our close family friends planned to visit Ooty. One of our travel agent suggested us to stay at Gem Park Hotel in Ooty. The Saying "First impression is the best impression" mean it after seeing the hotel outer view. The hotel's outlook was so amazing that it has changed our travel sickness mood to vacation mood. The interior of the hotel is exceptional among the hotels which we stayed so far. The natural lighting that enters inside the hotel along with the electric lighting appeared to be a intercontinental hotel look. The lawns which are maintained outside to each of the rooms' were outstanding. The rooms were having all the latest amenities available in any 7 Star hotel. The viewpoint to each of the rooms were towards the Ooty Green gardens and forests which made our mood always joyful. The complementary buffet breakfast in the hotel was awesome. The food available was of all types Indian, Chinese, Continental which made us delighted to the start of our day. As usual after returning back to hotel from touring we had a very good massage in the hotel. Later in the night we had a big discotheque arranged in the hotel. Each moment in the hotel we spent from dawn till dusk was impressive. Thanks to the Advisor who advised us to stay in that hotel and also to the hotel management for their hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel were designed in such a way that it points to a beautiful locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripOoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!

Thank you very much for your review and comments.

We look forward to welcome you back at Gem Park Ooty .

With best regards
vinod
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The view from the hotel was spectacular, both morning and evening. The accommodation was very comfortable with spacious and well decorated rooms. Only thing that I didn't like was the floor carpet which was damaged at some areas. Other than that the breakfast was fabulous. The buffet breakfast with so many options was thoroughly enjoyable. The staff were so warm and hospitable and were always trying to find out what we need for our comfort. We would love to stay there again when we visit India next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chakjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,019 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
996 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
792 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem Park-Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem Park-Ooty

Property: Gem Park-Ooty
Address: Sheddon Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gem Park-Ooty 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiri Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Gem Park Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful and picturesque city. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. With its convenient location and fine service, the hotel has aptly gained favor of all business and leisure travelers who throng the city throughout the year. The hotel welcomes you to a stunning beautifully done up lobby with impressive Indian art on the walls. It is the spotlessly attired staff, ever ready to do the most to make you comfortable that makes the stay an experience for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gem Park-Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Holiday Inn Ootacamund
Ootacamund Holiday Inn
Gem Park-Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing