We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT BAD”
Review of Gem Park-Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gem Park-Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Not Bad....hotel management should concentrate on room fittings and cleanliness. location, hotel look, food, service were fine... no need to comment that. In bathroom, hand shower was leaking, shower room door was broken...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swapnaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Gem park during our visit to Ooty.Rooms were very spacious clean and comfortable. nice restaurant.good location close to main attractions.we will definitely visit Gem Park again and would like to recommend this hotel to all our friends

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at Gem Park Ooty for our LIC Marketing conference on 26/11/2013, it was a leisure come conference stay.. The conference arrangements done by the hotel was great and rooms are very much spacious,clean and comfortable.. Especially morning tea(tea with nature) outside the Toda cafe was really good and assistance from the entire staffs was great and i am sure that i will visit with my family again...Thank You Gem Park team ! !

Room Tip: Request for rooms on higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

'It was a great time at Gem Park Ooty' I am visiting ooty 10th time and this is my first stay at 'Gem Park Ooty'.. we stayed in Suite Room No 716 which is really excellent in terms of modern decor and design and we have stayed in plenty of hotels like Taj hotels,ITC Hotels.. etc, I can say this is the 1st time we are feeling that we are 'home away to home' special thanks to Restaurant staffs for friendly service ... I will definitely visit Gem Park again and i would like to recommend this hotel to all travelers..........

Room Tip: Request for valley view rooms....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

1. Good service. We were travelling with a baby. Room service was available 24 hours.
2. Hotel ambiance is pleasant and the staff is helpful.
3. Rooms are clean
4. Amazing views from the room
5. Close to major attractions in Ooty

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Preeti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is one of the best in ooty. Food is awesome, though little expensive. Rooms are good and the view of ooty valley is amazing.

Staff gave me an option of take a look at the rooms before I chose. I'll certainly stay again at this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vishwas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My full family had been to Ooty and we stayed in Gem Park-Holiday Inn.
Its a lovely place to stay in sesaon,you have good breeze all time and nice view outside.
Gem park is really a GEM in ooty to stay, Dont care for the price its all worth you pay there.
The dinning hall is awesome and the food variety served by them is what i liked most.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murali1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mr. Murali,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards.

vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
546 reviews
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,063 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem Park-Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem Park-Ooty

Address: Sheddon Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gem Park-Ooty 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiri Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Gem Park Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful and picturesque city. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. With its convenient location and fine service, the hotel has aptly gained favor of all business and leisure travelers who throng the city throughout the year. The hotel welcomes you to a stunning beautifully done up lobby with impressive Indian art on the walls. It is the spotlessly attired staff, ever ready to do the most to make you comfortable that makes the stay an experience for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gem Park-Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Holiday Inn Ootacamund
Ootacamund Holiday Inn
Gem Park-Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing