We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan
Reviewed 26 May 2014

good cooperative staffs... good guide available.... hot water facility low.... low quantity menu for break fast and dinner... there something noice i heared & disturbed my sleep.... well budeget hotel haveli athithi bhavan in ooty..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopalakrishnan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I'll talk first about Positives and then Negatives.

Positives:
1. Helpful staff at the reception.
2. A Budget Hotel.

Negatives:
1. Hot water not available 24 hours.
2. Repetitive breakfast items and not even tasty. Very limited menu items and out of those limited items only a few items available at any given time. Importantly, the food is not hygienic.
3. Lots of house flies in the restaurant and the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelandNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My experience was far below average. Identifying the hotel itself was tiring. No proper sign boards. They provide hot water only for 3 hrs in morning and evening. We checked in in the afternoon straight from train, wanted to refresh but no HOT water even after several requests. We went as a family, booked 3 rooms. In one room, wash basin was leaking horribly. In another room, the taps were broken and in the third room, TV was not working. We reported these several times but in no use.Most hotels provide a common room and bathroom facility for driver. Here that was also not provided, even after requesting they said a big NO. Drivers had to shiver in the cold weather in the car.Totally, a below average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramyavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Trident Haveli, known as Atithi Bhavan in Ooty, is a small, cozy and comfortable hotel a away from the city, yet pretty close to the lake and boat house. The best thing about the location is that is set inside a private property, up the hill - and hence you dont find it crowded!

However, one thing that we did not like was that the rooms were a bit stodgy and stuffy and smelled of closed air. Though when we kept the windows open for most of the day, they smelled better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank raahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had very good experience with this hotel. Very corporative staffs, rooms are above average, there was a talented cook at restaurant. He can make very tasty north indian dishes, but on pre booking food order. There was something wrong with hot water regular supply. we called reception 3 or 4 times for the hot water supply in our two night stay. I recommend this hotel for Indians. Sorry Western & European guests, it may not meet your standard especially on external noise problem. It give more than we pay compare to other Indian cities.

Room Tip: Just ask manager he will help on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

1. Breakfast is free (u gonna get Idly,Vada,Sambar,Puri, Sabzi and Bread butter and Tea)
2. Bread will be unfried (we requested to fry it but we got NO from them)
3. U gonna get Complain or Milk (extra charge for this not included in complementary breakfast)
4. Service tax worth 10% and VAT of 4% will be on everything (except breakfast)
5. Rooms are big in size but Claustrophobic because there are no ventilator in the room.
6. Little far from Ooty main city so hotel near by will be very lonely and no lights on the road way to the hotel
7. No Non-veg items and for Veg also limited choice (better try to take food from another hotel)
8. They will arrange conveyance for u (it could be Auto/Side scene Taxi or Bus)
9. Hot water (only between 7 to 10 AM) but the funny thing is very few can take bath during that period of time in any Hill station :) u have to request them again and again to get hot water (that too for short span of time) no hot water in the night also..

This is to give u a blur pics on some details..

overall it's an ok kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subrata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATITHIBHAVAN, Owner at OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thanks for your patronage and your review. It is certainly would help us improve the areas where we lack. Though we are one of the budget hotels in Ooty, we still try to provide the best of choices for Breakfast. We cannot afford provide Milk or any other health drink at this price. We may have to do it provided we go up on our prices which we are not planning at present. Regarding ventilation, we are quite surprised at your review as all the rooms in the hotel are sufficiently ventilated with windows. The hotel is just 2 kms from the main bus-stand !! Being Vegetarian Hotel we are not intend to convert the hotel into a Non Veg joint. Hot water is being provided in the morning as well as in the evening. We do have an issue which would be sorted out very soon as already the work has been resumed. Hope you would extend us another opportunity to serve you again as we would ensure that the genuine points raised by you are being seriously viewed and would be rectified very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Staff was friendly and allowed us to check out late even though check-out time was 12pm. Staff provided us tips to schedule tour spots based on location and time of day. Overall it was very pleasant experience. Breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sachin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATITHIBHAVAN, Owner at OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We are thankful to you for having patronised us. We are indeed grateful to you for having spent your time on reviewing. We would certainly maintain the standard in the days to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#27 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
147 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
640 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#19 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#30 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
217 reviews
0 mi away
Anmol's Cottage
Anmol's Cottage
#87 of 172 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
77 reviews
0 mi away
Space4 Resorts
Space4 Resorts
#59 of 172 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan

Address: Hadfield Road | Near Abu Babaji Charitable Mission, West Lake, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Haveli Athiti Bhavan)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £13 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is 15 Room budget hotel located just 2 minutes walking distance from Ooty Lake. The hotel is located in side Shree Abu Babaji Charitable Mission Trust (a multi religious trust. The Hotel offer accommodation with Bed & Breakfast with pure vegetarian food.The hotel offers neat and clean accommodation with hot water at scheduled timing. The hotel is not attached to any major chain of Hotels. The hotel can assist the travelers for the local sight seeing in and around Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OYO 3272 Haveli Athiti Bhavan India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing