We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodberry Residency
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A good property to stay in with spacious rooms. It has a very good view of the city and the hills. Is walkable distance from the market place and is at a location which is very quiet. Enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: If there is a group of 4-6 people they can stay comfortably as they have independent attached rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shardul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I had been to woodbery resorts at ooty with family during Apr', the stay was very comfortable .The resort is well maintained with beautiful landscaping. The positives include well trained staff with a very friendly attitude and sheer professionalism in every aspect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hashik24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I went with my family in Jul ,2012 .So here is a feedback for this hotel :-

1) Its a cosy place to stay with homely touch, very good staff , on their toes to help you and a very accomodating manager.

2) We lived in 2 Bedroom cottage . It was a good expereince to stay as some of the known places in OOty stink a lot but their prices are skyrocketting. In contrast this place is neat & clean,newly built andf decent prices.

3) LCD TV channels might be limited specially if ur North Indian,..But abyways in cool place like OOty who gives a damn to TV channels

Room Tip: If family defintely choose cottage..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaranbirSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Nice Cosy place, right in the heart of ooty, yet away from the noise of the city. Free internet access as promised is available with ample parking.
Staff is helpful and nice.
In the mornings, one can take a walk around the garden and in the evenings, explore the markets

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Satsuki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank momochon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank emv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
816 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
812 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodberry Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodberry Residency

Address: Old Employment Office Road, Behind to Sacred Heart Church, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Woodberry Resorts)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £22 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodberry Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the heart of Ooty, but in a serene place where you can restore your souls. A brand new haven in Ooty which provides you a tranquil stay away from all the disturbances of the city. You can find your inner peace while staying in our place.Our motto is to give maximum service to our customers to retain the loyalty for the future.Woodberry Residency....where you can live completely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Woodberry Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodberry Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing