We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay @ Ooty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodberry Residency
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Wonderful Stay @ Ooty”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was going through trip advisor to find better place to stay in Ooty and was little hesitant to book hotel online as you never know how good or bad it will be in reality. I have gone through the reviews and felt little confident to go with Woodberry and after speaking to Mr.George I felt more confident and comfortable. I have booked 3 BHK and the view from the room was very good. All my family members enjoyed their stay at Woodberry. Also the food we have ordered was very good. It was my first trip to Ooty and we all had a wonderful time. I will comeback again to stay @ Woodberry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    175
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
271
124
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had in fact decided to go to Ooty just a couple of days ago before the long weekend filled with holidays. Woodberry was chosen based on the reviews in tripadvisor. And it turned out to be a wise decision. True to the reviews, this was really memorable stay. The view from the room was awesome - overlooking the hills and the tea factory. No disturbance at all and we had a sound sleep. Room service also is excellent. Mr. George and his team were wonderful hosts and really helpful in planning our itinerary. Over all, I would rate this property as excellent and would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was never knowing that last minute changes in my Ooty Stay plan will be such a memorable experience for me & my family. All thanks to Mr George & the best property in Ooty WoodBerry Resorts..
If you are looking for good stay option in Ooty for family then this resort has customized options like 1 Room, 2 BHK & 3 BHK.. Since we were more that 8 people we opted for 3 BHK Villa which has 3 decent Bedrooms with TV facility & 1 Dinning Area. The rooms are very neat & clean. Also the staff here is very much supportive. I would must say this property is Value for money & its cheaper as compared to other luxurious 4 Star Hotels if you are going with large members.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We reached there after spending 6 wonderful days to Munnar and Kodai. We're little tensed about this hotel and except the initial hickups, its a really a memorable stay. The view from Hotel is awesome. Total paisa vasul view from the balcony. The staffs are very friendly specially Mr George, who is always eager to help. I would love to visit again and recommend my friends for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagchi1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in Woodberry from 3rd October to 6th October as a family. I selected Woodberry resorts after going through the reviews on Trip Advisor.com. Prompt reply was given to the booking enquiries and Mr George was very flexible in room tariff also. Even though my booking was for a single Room, they were gracious enough to provide one room with living room without any cost difference. The food served in the resort are very homely with very reasonable price and service is very prompt. Especially the room service people are very supportive and polite. The bedroom and living rooms are spacious and the bathrooms clean and hot water available 24 hours. The view from the second floor of the Resort is really amazing. They have arranged for our local sightseeing trips also. Location of the Resort is excellent as it is walkable distance to Charing Cross and Botanical Garden, yet in a very clam location. Thanks to George, Ismail and their team, we never felt them as employees of the Resorts, but family friends known for a long time. We have no hesitation in recommending Woodberry Resorts to other visitors and if we visit Ooty again we will come back to Woodberry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor in the first building is excellent for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayakumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I chose to stay in Woodberry resorts after going through the earlier reviews on Trip Advisor.com. Prompt reply was given about the room details like rates and facilities available. Woodberry has got a good choice of rooms to choose according to Individual needs like Room with attached baths, Rooms with dining options and rooms with two or three bedrooms with either single bath or double bath attached. (Reasonable Rates ) I have experienced this kind of facility first time in India.(Kind of service apartments without kitchen). Room heater is available on request and hot water facility is excellent.(They have a separate Geyser in each bathroom). We took a two bed and two bath for 4 people.

Mr.George (Manager) and Mr.Ismail (Travel Desk) were very helpful and flexible to the guest needs wherever possible. We had our train to Chennai only in the evening and being a off-season they allowed us to check out after the lunch.

Mr.Ismail gave very good tips on the sight seeing ( not the regular sight seeing in Ooty). We visited Avalanche and Mudumalai which are very good place to visit and hang around.The hotel has arranged for the Cab for pick up from Mettupalayam station to Ooty, Sightseeing and back to Mettupalayam station. Mr.Ranjit is the cab driver,has done an exceptional service to us. Being a local person he was very informative about the places and he made us visit some farms where we could see the Potato, Cabbage, Cauliflower and Carrot plantations which was a very unique experience and interesting too. We also purchased some fresh vegetation from the local farmers which Ranjit has facilitated

Food served in the resort are very homely and service is very prompt. Especially the room service people are very supportive and polite. We tried dinner and breakfast in the resort, (Vegetarian) both were good. For breakfast more south Indian items can be added. Rates are very reasonable. If you give the orders in advance, it will be good as they prepare fresh and serve you.

Location of the Hotel is very good, its walkable distance to Charing Cross (Shopping Places) and at the same time, it is in a calm location. We were able to get a room with a view of the Botanical garden from our balcony. The botanical garden is walkable distance from the hotel.

Overall it was a very nice experience for our family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hariharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent ,Wonderful, Nice stay and location. The view from room was enjoyable with Sunrise, Bird songs. The food was good and but the South Indian food options was less. Staffs was very supportive. Special thanks to George, for making a memorable trip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.1 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 82 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 82 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodberry Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodberry Residency

Property: Woodberry Residency
Address: Old Employment Office Road, Behind to Sacred Heart Church, Ooty 643001, India (Formerly Woodberry Resorts)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ooty
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodberry Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the heart of Ooty, but in a serene place where you can restore your souls. A brand new haven in Ooty which provides you a tranquil stay away from all the disturbances of the city. You can find your inner peace while staying in our place.Our motto is to give maximum service to our customers to retain the loyalty for the future.Woodberry Residency....where you can live completely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Woodberry Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodberry Residency India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing