We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place & Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodberry Residency
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place & Excellent Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hi We had been to Ooty on July 4th 2014 and stayed in Woodberry Resorts for 2 days. The rooms were very clean and bathroom was also very clean. We really liked the place. Food was also good. Specially need to mention that the staff were very cordial and made our stay there very comfortable. They also arranged local sight seeing and the Cab driver patiently showed us around Ooty. Thanks Woodeberry team for making our trip in Ooty memorable. We would definitely recommend this place to all people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    177
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
275
124
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The location is opposite to botanical garden. Market, bus stop are nearby. Food served by the hotel is excellent.
Rooms are well maintained and clean. Rooms with living room are very spacious, suitable for families.
Reception staffs are very friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with living room are spacious and suitable for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vkbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night with a large group ( 16 people) . Enjoyed the every moment of our stay. Staff was very courteous and food served was excellent . In fact, we had dinner in our units on both nights instead of eating out . Location was just perfect with beautiful botonical garden just 5 minutes walk. Views from the balcony and roof top was breathtaking .
In short - go for this place - you will not regret.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilindore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Visited there on June 13. We were 6 members so booked 1BHK because that was the only availability we had on that day...It was very good
space was more than enough for 6 adults..room was clean and view from the the room balcony was awesome..moreover the food was best,,i can surely say that you will not get such north Indian food at such a reasonable rate in OOTY.

Room Tip: If you are 5-6 members then its good to go for 1BHK or 2BHK options there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannu110031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Me, my wife and my son visited Woodberry Resort in May 2014 and stayed for 2N/3D - I had booked 1BHK - the rooms are comfortable, clean and good to stay. Its NOT a Hotel, you will NOT get 5 Star Luxury - but nice, clean, comfortable rooms and clean toilets - typical requirements for a family are fulfilled - 5-10 minutes steep walk from the main market area. They do not have their own Kitchen but arrange for Tea, Breakfast, Lunch / Dinner if ordered earlier. There are NO views from any of the room since all the rooms lead to common balcony which has a hill view. The staff is courteous and kind enough to make you comfortable. On my personal request - they made arrangements for Sight seeing of Ooty and Coonoor by car at reasonable price. Overall very good property to stay for family with NO - Frills attached hence reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There are NO views from any of the room since all the rooms lead to common balcony which has a hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pushkar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Family of 5 adults and 1 kid visited Woodberry resorts on June 14th and had an excellent stay for a night. We booked a 2 BHK apartment and was mighty surprised with the amount is space it provided. Dining with all family members in the living room was a nice experience. Location was perfect and a stones throw from B. Gardens.

I forgot my son's jacket in the hotel room however the hotel authorities promptly agreed to courier it back. Very nice gesture indeed.

Improvement areas

Quality of Chinese food.
I feel the quality of linen could have been better with the price being charged.

Overall a great experience. Will surely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tathagata m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'm very happy with the services offered by the staff of Woodberry Residency. Loved the room, view, calmness around, the pleasing sound of church bells, food they offered. It is quite close to the city. Very neatly maintained hotel. Looking at the photos here i was a little ambiguous while booking but now I feel happy that i did. They also introduced an Auto driver named Ambroce who was well versed in English and happily took us to around Ooty.
Thank you guys for providing such a memorable stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supreeth_Rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.1 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 82 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 82 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodberry Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodberry Residency

Property: Woodberry Residency
Address: Old Employment Office Road, Behind to Sacred Heart Church, Ooty 643001, India (Formerly Woodberry Resorts)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
#1 Family Hotel in Ooty
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodberry Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the heart of Ooty, but in a serene place where you can restore your souls. A brand new haven in Ooty which provides you a tranquil stay away from all the disturbances of the city. You can find your inner peace while staying in our place.Our motto is to give maximum service to our customers to retain the loyalty for the future.Woodberry Residency....where you can live completely. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodberry Residency India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing