We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sri Balaji

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sri Balaji
Ranked #15 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Ooty
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Easy accessible to most of the sight seeing places. Hospitality is very very good. Very clean and neat place. 24/7 Room service.We can feel as if we are in our home. This hotel will be my first preference to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UmasankarJeyaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriBalaji_Ooty, Manager at Hotel Sri Balaji, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mr. Umashankar,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Hope to see you again.
Thanks for your positive review.

Regards

Management & Staff Hotel Sri Balaji, Ooty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hassan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good hotel, nice staff, beautiful location. It was my second visit there, first with family and now with friends. No nonsense hotel. Worth every rupee spent. The staff even helped in changing the punctured tyre of our car without even we asking for it.

Keep up the good work

Room Tip: As friends take the cottage. You will feel at home. Spacious & comfortable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RameshGowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriBalaji_Ooty, Manager at Hotel Sri Balaji, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mr. Ramesh,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Hope to see you again.
Thanks for your positive review.

Regards

Management & Staff Hotel Sri Balaji, Ooty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed there in the 1st week of Feb, what to say about the hospitality..... Superb......
Right from the booking to the checkout was without any fuss, We felt like we are staying in our own home.

My kid started to cry and it was 11pm, didnt know what to do at that time of the night. But the hotel staff boiled and gave a glass of milk.(They do not have a restaurant) with a smile in their face.

Mr, Pradeep, guided us on the places to see and what to say he gave us such a plan where we did not have to travel back, Pykara and Mudumalai on the way back, should have ideally seen it enroute while coming to Ooty, but we saw the same while going back.

Amazing hospitality, superb service, clean & neat rooms. No complaints.....

Stay In Sri Balaji when in Ooty.

Room Tip: Choose the executive rooms, you get LCD TV, Geyser in the room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrasadThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriBalaji_Ooty, Manager at Hotel Sri Balaji, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mr. Prasad,

Thanks for providing us the opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Staff & Management
Hotel Sri Balaji, Ooty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had been to Ooty for my honeymoon and stayed in Sri Balaji, as it was referred by a friend of mine. It was my first visit to Ooty and I was completely new to the place. Except for the booking of the room I had not done anything else. The staff in the hotel had promised they will take care of the rest. I checked in and every thing else was taken care as promised.

The room was beautiful, very spacious, a bedroom with a sitting area. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was neat.

The hotel staff arranged the sight seeing for 3 days. We opted for a cab as I did not want to drive around and search for the places, the driver Saravanan was very polite and courteous. He was with us for all the three days.

The manager Mr. Pradheep, thanks to him and his staffs for the service. Room service was on time always.

They do not have a restaurant but they get food from outside, which was also good and did not take too long.

My suggestion to them is to have a in house restaurant, though they provide tea & coffee.

Nice place. Will surely stay here when I visit Ooty again.

Room Tip: Choose the executive rooms, they have the best facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somashekar_mys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriBalaji_Ooty, Manager at Hotel Sri Balaji, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mr. Somashekar,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hope to see you again. Thanks for your review.

Regards

Management & Staff
Hotel Sri Balaji, Ooty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biaora, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Beautiful and calm location, neat rooms, clean bathrooms and good service. Will surely visit again.

The best part about the place is the free space around, lots of place and kids play area

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RakeshMore78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SriBalaji_Ooty, Manager at Hotel Sri Balaji, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mr. Rakesh,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hope to see you again. Thanks for your review.

Regards

Management & Staff
Hotel Sri Balaji, Ooty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.9 mi away
Blue Hills International
1.9 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.2 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairstay Holiday Resort
1.8 mi away
Zostel Ooty
Zostel Ooty
#2 of 178 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sri Balaji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sri Balaji

Property: Hotel Sri Balaji
Address: 159 Opp Eye Foundation Hospital | Coonoor Road, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your vacation a truly memorable one by choosing to stay in Hotel Sri Balaji , situated in one acre property, on the national highway connecting Ooty to Coimbatore.We have been the destination for tourists in the "Queen of Hill Stations" for over a decade.We have rooms to suit all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sri Balaji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sri Balaji India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing