We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
166
147
30
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
147
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant rooms are small walkable distance mr anthony homely food the hotel staff family room budget hotel hot water standard room limited menu other hotels first floor comfortable stay sight seeing visit ooty the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at garden Manor for couple of days in October beginning.
The property is very near to botanical garden.The stay was very comfortable.
The staff at hotel are very polite and ready to help whenever needed.
Rooms are neat and tidy, hot water was available always.
Even though hotel was full , service response was good.
I can say its a luxury budget hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank prasadspaddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Location : close to the botanical gardens and commercial road. In fact , at a walkable distance. Parking may be a problem during peak season even though the hotel provides reserved parking .

Food and service: Average food selection with not may options to choose from . The view from the terrace restaurant is good. The reception staff and food service staff were cordial.

Ambience: Place is clean and well maintained.

Rooms: The major issue was the room assigned to us. It was too small and constricted. One cannot even open the wardrobe or the balcony door properly given the space constraints. For such a small
Room, charging close to 2700 (not peak season) is certainly not value for money.

Overall: An average stay for a budget traveller.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vineeth_r_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The hotel is good, but over-priced. We booked this hotel for 3 people, but the rooms were not big enough for 3. The rooms in the first floor is very close to the street so, a bit noisy.
The location is very good, close to botanical garden, the staffs are very good, helpful and good behaved. The roof top restaurant was awesome and so is the food.
Overall a very good hotel but as I said for 3 it was over-priced.

Room Tip: Not in 1st floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megh4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The hotel is in very convenient location near the botanical gardens. The front-desk stuff was very nice and honest.

The rooms are pretty small but it's fine for a two night visit. Better to spend some extra and take room with windows.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have elevators. As the rooms are small, you should take a window room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shafaet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had booked online. We reached late in the evening and wanted to know if we could check out at the same time the next day, since over the phone they confirmed that we could check out later too. Usually hotels check in and check out is 12 noon. That is why we called them up. When we checked in they told us we should vacate by 11am the next day. We only quoted their confirmation over phone. The man in front office spoke so rudely and badly. He and his staff manhandled us. They abused us. Worst customer service. We have traveled a lot and have never experienced such bad behaviour by any hotel staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank girijag20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthonyjohngarden, Owner at Garden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Madhumitha Raj

All hotels function with check-in and check-out timings. In our case check-in is 12.00 noon and check-out is 11.00 am. Late check-out is allowed for one or two hours subject to availability. We never assure early check-in or late check-out for any one as this will prevent us from selling rooms and losing revenue just to accommodate an individual need. The day you wanted late check-out we were fully sold out. This was well explained to you on check-in and if you do not understand then how can we help you.

We do have front office camera and sound recording. The front office in charge never spoke badly or misbehaved with you. I can publish the video recording with the entire conversation that will prove the language and manner in which you have spoken.

In fact we have had guests who stayed in the hotel on hearing your howling come to reception to tell us “ why you entertain such thugs in your hotel “

Please note that people who read reviews like these very well understand the genuineness.

For your rude behavior we could have just denied you the room citing " Right to admission reserved"

Thanks

Antony John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews