We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Resorts - Amazing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing Resort is simply amazing ! With absolute greenery and complete privacy !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Resort is simply amazing ! With absolute greenery and complete privacy !!
Amazing Resort and lawn Catherine Water falls bath pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Amazing Resort is simply amazing ! With absolute greenery and complete privacy !!
Amazing Resort and lawn
Catherine Water falls bath pond
Grass lawn in front of amazing resort
Cozy drawing room
5 star bed room at Ground Floor
Spacious bed room at First Floor
Stunning View room at First Floor
Camp fire place
Clean bath and toilets
Furnished kitchen
Dining with a view
Plesant wash rooms
Easy Stairway
Italian  toilets
Colour ful bed room
Get connected with satellite TV
Family room with stair way to attic
Down below Amazing Resorts
Stunning view from Amazing Resorts
Very close by the famous Catherine Water Falls
Lush green tea gardens and thick jungles around amazing resorts
Amazing resorts neibhourhood
Amazing resorts with clear sky
Amazing resorts with clear sky
At the twilight
Exotic trees
At a Clear sky
Mother carrying two little cubs
A Majestic Leopard looking at Amazing Resorts
The Leopard photograph by our Guest Mr. Prasad
A giant ..old fella at our fence
An innocent little fella !
A raptor on its flight to Amazing Resorts
Night view
A cute little fella ...
The fella falling down
A very comfortable fella
Learning to climb up
Night view from Amazing Resorts from Amazing Resorts
Experience the color of nature
What a view from amazing resorts
At twilight from Amazing Resorts
Art work by mother earth at Amazing Resorts
A colourful view from Amazing Resorts
Summer House and Camp fire place
Lawn in front of the villa
Family room attic
Family room wash room
Family Room wash basin and dressing table
Family room toilet view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
selva mut...
1 review
“Amazing Resorts - Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nice location, friendly owner, good views, clean and well maintained rooms, nice home made food. Over all an amazing stay. Thank you Sundaresan for your wonderful hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you Dear Mr. Selva..... for the stay with your family. We really enjoy getting guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adarsh_Ve...
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay in Amazing Resorts”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

One word to describe the place is "Amazing". Truly amazing place with Awesome view points, well maintained cottage. Sundareshan, is a truly humble person with a good knowledge on the Kotagiri. He was developed a very good property .

They prepare Veg food, which is very good in taste.Place is kids friendly too.

Overall, worth the penny you pay for this amazing place.

Planning Kotagiri, this is the place u need to remember

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Dear Mr. Adarsh... Always we remember your family and your friends who stayed at our home. You are welcome again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuthuMuru...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place and Good Accommodation”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We went 8 friends and stayed for two nights and three days. The location is good. Great place for family too and its very safe to stay.

Food and Accommodation too good. Planning to go with family next time.

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stay and Peaceful location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
'Atithi Devo Bhavah' --- Every guest is important to us. We learn lots from our guests since most of our guests are frequent holidayers. It was pleasure hosting you and your friends. Our guests last week spotted a leopard at a very close distance. Today we had a bear having 2 cute cubs on her shoulder walking all the way passing our resort down below. We welcome your stay again. Thank you for your review on holiday lettings website. Thanks again Mr. Muthu Kumar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasad M
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome place and pleasant stay in a beautiful place amidst serene nature at its best”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Place:
Surrounded by beautiful and majestic peak of the Niligiris mountains the villa is nicely situated on a hillock and secluded from the hustle bustle of the town life. The view from the lawns of the villa gives you a majestic view of Mettupalayam town (in the valley) with glistening lights viewable in the night. The surrounding tea estates add to the aroma of pure nature.
The hilly terrain weather being so unpredictable, throws pleasant surprises: from clear blue skies to clouds passing by the villa, one can almost touch and walk in the clouds!!! From pleasant warmth to sudden chills, be ready for unexpected weather. A nice feeling in itself.
The curvy rods below lead to Catherine Falls view point surrounded by pristine tea gardens. You might sight a herd of Indian gaurs (wild bison) grazing around. Or you might be as lucky as us to sight a wild Leopard majestically staring at you from a rock on a hillock a few meters from the villa or from a rock preface below. We encountered/sighted him twice in two days.

The Villa:
Clean and nicely decorated three bedrooms + living room + kitchen with dining area. Toilets are clean and neatly maintained. Large windows and ventilation provide beautiful views of the outside.

The hospitality:
Mr and Mrs Sundersan are excellent host and take care of all our requirements with a smile. The local cuisine and the breakfast that they prepared (in their own kitchen and it shipped to the villa) were awesome and out of the world and left me finger licking.

Overall we had a fantastic time at the resort, with memories to carry !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, neatness, cleanliness of the property and hospitality of the owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
'Atithi Devo Bhavah' --- Every guest is important to us. We learn lots from our guests since most of our guests are frequent holidayers. It was pleasure hosting you and your family. You were the luckiest one to spot a leopard at such a close distance. Today we had a bear having 2 cute cubs on her shoulder walking all the way passing our resort down below. We welcome your stay again. Thank you for your review on holiday lettings website. Thanks again Mr. Prasad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing