We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experiance”
Review of Zest Danish Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zest Danish Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We visited zest danish villa 23 & 24 August 2012 , with 7 family , the staff is cooperative ,food and the location were fantastic ,rooms are spacious with a small playground for children's totally worth for money

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shakeerMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

The resort Danish Villa is located in one of the prime place in Ooty from you can see the beauty of Ooty. As a member of club mahindra, this was my 3rd visit to Danish Villa in the span of 2 year. Me and my family really love the service of the resort. Rooms are awesome and very specious with LCD, heater, couch, wooden flooring. Resort have facilities like inhouse library for books as well CD/ DVD, indoor game, children playing area.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitAnjanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Good hotel run by mahindra.

Location quite good - overlooking the ooty town with a wide panorama.
We stayed on the top floor. Rooms very clean, very spacious, luxurious with LCD TV, heater, wooden floor, snack bar.
Service is good - with value added stuff like sightseeing, games/ activities, ayurveda, gaming etc.
Restaurant is ok - food is on the expensive side. Service is ok.

This place is w

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Analyse27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

View from hotel was good. Well maintained lawns. Food is good but costly. Sight seeing trips r arranged but comes with some premium. Some programs will happen in the evening like Magic show, Game etc

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNANBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed at Danish Villa for 3 days with family and had a nice time. The location of this resort is really good and the view from our room was amazing. Food , quality of service, cleanliness was all upto the mark.

Room Tip: pick rooms on the top floor to get an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VidhuKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Zest Danish Villa is one of the finest places to stay in Ooty. This place is located in the heart of Ooty and very near to the upmarket Charring Cross area. The place is well built and very well maintained. The rooms (with Maplewood flooring) are awesome. The rooms are well equipped with a LCD TV, a DVD player with 5.1 surround system and a mini-refrigerator (with soda bottles in it!!). The bathrooms were clean with 24 hours hot water supply. The resort also offered a beautiful view of the valley from the balcony.

We went in March, just a month before the peak season was to begin. The weather was quite cold at that time. We preferred room service to dining in the restaurant. The food quality (in comparison to Zest Pondy) was very average. There are better restaurants in Ooty. Would recommend that you don’t waste your money on average yet expensive food in this place. The resort does not have a bar/pub facility and if you go there with that expectation, you would be disappointed. Nevertheless, the rooms are furnished with a fridge with complementary sodas. In essence, bring your own drinks and enjoy them in the room itself.

The resort also offers Kerala massage services, which rate is quite reasonable. For the kids, there is a kids’ zone, which offers a few games. Also in the kids zone is the karaoke stuff. It’s quite entertaining nevertheless. Being non-peak season, we were denied activities and campfire. We were told all those facilities would be available during peak season or whenever the resort operates at near full capacity.

Overall, Zest Danish Villa is a quality place to be in. The stay was enjoyable. Have your own car and go around Ooty. There are lots of places to be seen. The resort people would guide you. In alternative, it is best that you do your research independently.

Room Tip: Ask far a room on the top floor. It’s cold, windy and provides an awesome view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very well maintained property! Beautiful location and courteous staff! The resort has an old world charm. A 60 year old bungalow has been converted into the resort! even though it is an old property still it is very well maintained. The have a nice collection of the local toda shawls!
The break buffet is good, so are the items on the snacks menu!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.8 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,023 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
546 reviews
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
212 reviews
4.6 mi away
Glyngarth Resorts
Glyngarth Resorts
#21 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zest Danish Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zest Danish Villa

Address: 30 Sheddon Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zest Danish Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zest Danish Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Danish Villa India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing