We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except location, Everything is average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagar Holiday Resorts
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Except location, Everything is average”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

One of the resort in Lovedale valley view.

Location:- Location is very good.
Special note:- Old age people and family with small kids should be careful as this hotel has short staircase. Old age people will have difficulty climbing stairs.
Room Amenities:- Room & bathroom furniture quality is average. Gallery attached to each room is main attraction to spend good time with family. Can accommodate 4 people easily.
Food:- Good quality
Staff:- Courteous and helpful
Room service:- Average. Had remind extra pillow and blanket three times but, not been provided. Don't know for what good reason.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    98
    50
    11
    14
See reviews for
109
83
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Stay at hotel was over all great. reached hotel at 2:00 Am and staff was available to receive. Lovely valley view from the cottages.4-5 kms from Ooty market plz ensure to have vehicle. separate area for kids video games. On sites it is written Kettle and tea available in room but not available. Room is spacious enough to incorporate 4 people. Overall Great Stay !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here in June 2012 for 2 days, Hotel was at calm place with good view, affordable cost, bit far from Ooty bus stand.

But overall it was a good stay, Hotel staff was very good, we remember that we want to take a walk from Ooty bus stand to this hotel and ended up with so tired, at that time the manager was on the way, he has taken with his car to reach the hotel.

It is really a good hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenthilPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A great location. Nice views. This is very conviniently located outside the city with beautiful tea plantation views. Nature at its best - a lovely morning & can stay at the room and enjoy whole day.
Everything else is average - room service, spa and restaurant!... had to go out for food. Overall I liked it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
504 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for couple of nights here. Had really repented for not booking it for more number of days. A very nice hotel with all good amenities, view, serenity,spa,restaurant etc. The most special factor was the electric cablecar (I do not know what it is exactly called) to take you up and down the lower level rooms. Never seen anything similar anywhere in India so far! The hotel has an overall WOW factor the moment you step in at the reception itself.

Only Con - Little away from the Charring Cross. So market place will be quite far off. Little difficult for visitors without own vehicles.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with same view and private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here in 2010 and it was a very nice experience. So, we again booked Sagar Resort this time on 1st June, 2014. But, this time it was a bad experience. Rooms were looking old, at least not worth paying 3600 rs. There is no maintenance at all. Room service was kind of OK. We waited almost 1 hour to get the food in the restaurant. Food was also not that good, but you can manage with that.

Apart from all these, still you can get the best view of Ooty from this hotel.So forget all those and enjoy the mountain beauty around you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhu1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here last week with my family and I had been here once about 6 yrs back.The best part of this property is its locations as it is not very far from Ooty but far from from the crowd and noise. The ketti valley view from balcony is so charming and peaceful that you would like to spend the early mornings and evenings with a cup of tea in your hand. Decent Housekeeping and room service. The restaurant offers good variety of food and taste was decent enough but I found the food a bit spicy. The rooms need more maintenance and the interior needs to be improved including the lighting, decoration and furniture. I was a little disappointed finding a stained sofa and flies in my room. If they will work on these aspects, I am sure this resort will be in much more demand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ansuman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.7 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
768 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale
Hill Country Holiday Resort Love...
#29 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
623 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
795 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#25 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagar Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagar Holiday Resorts

Property: Sagar Holiday Resorts
Address: Valley View,Grand Duff Road, | Lovedale Post, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagar Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sagar Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagar Holiday Hotel Ootacamund
Sagar Holiday Resorts India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing