We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
540
277
73
25
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
540
277
73
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege suitefree upgradeexcellent resorthouse keepingtravel deskholiday activitiesspecial thankssofa cum bedactivity roomspecial mentionfront office staffapproach roadf bkids play areamemorable stayrestaurant staffexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

A badly maintained hotel, corriodor carpets are horrible,torn,smelling. bath room tiles are looking shabby,toilets dirty,food very bad especially the breakfast menu remains the same but the taste varied becoming horrible day by day luckly i had my other meals outside. unfortunaltely forced to order some roomservice, since there was heavy rain it was a total failure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssmisha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Visited this resort during the week before Christmas so it was off season visit at Ooty for us. Less people and more space in generally over crowded place. Resort was good could have been better in terms of quality of the room and cleanliness.
In terms of service the people were very good to us. The monsoon masti offer on the food was very good. No need to go outside and search for food. The quality of the food was also very excellent and good variety was there.
I wanted more activities in the resort and especially for kids which they lacked.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghutk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The hotel was booked by one of my friend as we had earlier visited the same hotel during our school days we dint want to go to another hotel but to this one as we found it the best place to hoilday in...

It is just the perfect spot for all kinds of moods...
Everything feels just so right in place once your there..

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I dont know what made us go there without reading any reviews! the place is miserable, run-down. The moment we sat in the rickshaw from the station, the auto driver said "sir, why there? the place will shut down any day. they are in Debt". We thought he was trying to upsell other hotels, but no, the place was in shambles! It looks like the propery is now jointly owened by 3-4 people and is run as a free for all. The staff do try and put in an effort when you complain. They said they havent got paid in 4 months. I felt sorry for them. The place had all sorts of people coming in, the worst experience being a banquette hall being booked for a party. So, whats wrong with it? ahh.. so did i think until i saw a woman-more like a bar dancer-dancing there among drunken men, fortunately we never had any issues that women would not want to get into. the place has the best location and best view, but its a pity its gone for a toss. Food is a big problem, rather go down to town and have food, delicious food, at half the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnandRamaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Sterling Resort Ooty is a wonderful place to stay. A hallmark of hospitality. Very much upto your expectations. Located amidst pure Nature at its best.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avasthivishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews