We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here around 20-Dec-13. Very clean and spacious rooms. Attentive service by the hotel staff. We requested extra pillows and blanket, which were provided immediately...although had to tip the guy on night shift. Very conveniently located nr the centre of town. Good breakfast options. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Hot water is not provided properly.
Suffered alot booking through phone and online is worst and after paying the money they never use to response.
Travel booking pickup and drop from railway station is worst.
Terrible response from room service.

Room Tip: Its best to book in Lake view hotel or meadow residency
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajju0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Service, maintenance, location, value, room, cleanses is good, overall very good.
Service, maintenance, location, value, room, cleanses is good, overall very good.Service, maintenance, location, value, room, cleanses is good, overall very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Venkatesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had a comfirtable 2N stay at Preethi Classic. I had booked the hotel online. Tariff was easy on pocket. hotel has good amenities for a comfortable stay. the staff is very courteous and make you feel at home. Travel desk staff was also helpful.
Restaurant serves both Veg and Non Veg food. Food served is nice but priced slightly higher.
would definately recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable stay at budget prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGPDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family had a comfortable stay 1 N stay at prethi classic tower hotel. I had booked the hotel from expedia it was smooth. Tarrif was very less in this time and room is nice and clean 24 hrs hot water. Room service is nice. But restrurant price is little bit high. But hotel in close to ooty market place so you can try food outside with less price.overall experience is good.if again visit to ooty will chose same hotel again.

Room Tip: Nice room with great hospitality
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manasmandal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I went to ooty for business trip. i selected this based on my company recommendation & trip advisor reviews.I chose deluxe room there & stayed here for 4 days. I want to say that , definitely this was a memorable stay and i would definitely like to come here again.

(Plz dont confuse between Preethi classics & preethi palace hotels . both are very near to each other.)

Pros: 1. It is very near to main market & all important attractions of ooty.
2. It is on Coonoor - ooty road . Main point of ooty , Cherring Cross is only 30-40 meters from hotel.from where u can get buses to coimbatore , coonoor etc. , even some imp. points of ooty can be covered by these buses.
3.Superb cleanliness & ambience full of fragrances.
4. staff was helping & smiling every time.
5. 24 hrs Hot water availability (Many of the ooty hotels don't have 24 hrs hot water availability)
6. Very well maintained rooms & bathrooms.
7. Even north indian food was also good.
8. Gym also available (but did not use)
9. Minor point but imp. : Besides South indian TV channels , Many hindi channels were also available in room TV .

Minor Suggestions : 1. Room service may a little bit be improved .e.g. staff must check drinking water availability in water jug of the room . I have to call reception daily for this.
2. A token of remembrance of hotel & ooty may be gifted to the guests.(point may be neglected)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAINHIMANSHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked the Preethi Classic Suite and stayed here for 4 days.
We loved the room. Was clean and spacious.

We went here again for our second anniversary, but could find the Deluxe room for day 1 and Suite for day 2.

Location is awesome. You get everything nearby the hotel. Food is also good.

Room Tip: Try the Suite Room, Deluxe room is okey-dokey like other hotels around ooty.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KengeriRaghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.4 mi away
Ponmari Residencyy
Ponmari Residencyy
#22 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#29 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Willow Hill
The Willow Hill
#23 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preethi Classic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Address: Coonor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 85 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: £20 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Preethi Classic Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers suite,super deluxe, and deluxe double rooms to its guests. The rooms are elegantly furnished and most offer great views of Ooty town. The spacious conference cum banquet hall offers the perfect ambience for business meetings and social gatherings. Other facilities provided by the hotel include drivers' dormitory, gym, power generator back up and car on rent service. Internet, 24-hour front desk, elevators, laundry, non-smoking rooms, ample parking, doctor on call, 24-hour security and daily housekeeping are the various other essential amenities ensured to the guests. Some of the enhanced features that can be availed by guests are catering services, travel desk, lounge and transportation services. Guests can get an authentic taste of delectable Indian, Chinese and Tandoori cuisines at the hotel's in-house restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Preethi Classic Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing