We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service and Amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I decided to stay at this Lodge with my wife and a couple friend. This is located in severly congested market which makes taking your car in and out terribly horrible. So location is a big Zero. Bed Sheets in rooms were dirty and with stains when requested the service guy he refused. Though I didnt tried food there but my friend did and he advised me to better have food from market. So on food front its a big disappointment again. Will not advise stay in this lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RajeshPradhan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmolDhir, Owner at Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Guest (Though checking the guest register I couldn't find any stay by your name.),

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the trouble caused to you during your stay.

If the bedsheets were not clean and the service boy denied changing it your single call to the reception could have got it changed. We only use high-class environment friendly cotton bedsheets that by the nature of cloth are a bit pale in color.

Hotel amenities do not include the traffic and the peripheral civil conditions outside the hotel premises. Our rooms are fully featured and best value for your money and also we are continuously improving on every front.

Also, I suggest you to try the food once before writing such a condemning review about it.

Such obnoxious reviews hurt the hotel reputation that we build by working day and night. In future kindly try to talk the hotel owner/manager once before jumping to any conclusion of this sort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Owner of this lodge is one of my good friend, i never stayed there, but as i am his childhood friend so i use to visit dayal lodge frequently, and i saw their working ethics, culture, way of handling new customers and regular ones. so i surely say they are 'AWESOME'.
:)
May god give you guys more business and much more abilities to treat your customers in a great efficient manner.
Apurv Tewari - a friend

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ApurvTewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I often visit Agra alone as well as with my family and we always choose to stay at Dayal Lodge...This lodge provides decent facilities and their rooms & bathrooms are very clean. It actually gives an essence of home. Their staff is very welcoming and responsive and they ensure that the customer's stay must be comfortable.

The food is also hygienic and the best thing is the location of this lodge. It is situated in the heart of the city which makes it all the more easy to travel places...I strongly recommend staying at Dayal Lodge and it actually is worth spending money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anuradha_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I visited Agra last week with my family and must say this is truely a fine Lodge with comfortable stay and value for money. Location is at convinent ride from Delhi....Rooms are spacious and clean....good amenities....awesome food... friendly staff and owner...they did everything to make our stay a pleasure... I recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nidhi304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just recently went to India from the U.S. It was not a planned trip due to circumstances. I had my children with me. My family lives in Dayal Nagar. Since there were too many guests in the house, I planned to stay in Dayal Lodge which was referred to me by my sister. It was close to home, so I planned to go and check on it before I make the reservations. Agra is a very small town and this side of the town is very low key so I was not expecting too much from this place. But I was very happy to visit there. I talked with the owner Amol and explained to him that we are here from the U.S. and my kids are not used to this heat and over crowed home. I just needed a comfortable and clean place with air conditioning. He assured me not to worry about anything. We stayed there for over a week and I was very happy and satisfied with their service and staff. We even had a few meals there and it was very good and fresh food. This place is clean, comfortable and very cozy. And above all the owner Amol and his small staff were very helpful to me and my children’s needs. I just want to say THANK YOU to the owner of Dayal Lodge for being so professional and at the same time treating us like a family. My kids told me the next time when they go to Agra they only want to stay at Dayal Lodge. This meant a lot to me. WAY TO GO DAYAL LODGE
PS:This review was overdue. We often get tied in negatives and complains.. so anytime something is wrong we like to complain right away. Its always nice to hear the positive comments. Because I work in customer service for over 20 years I always make sure to compliment and praise the ones who deserves.
Thank you Mr. Dhir for going above and beyond to take care of your guests. Hope to see you next year. Radha Swami God Bless

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank my3heartsrkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

For me visit to Agra means visiting Taj and cozy stay in Dayal Lodge. I prefer to stay there every time when I visit Agra because of its convenient location, large & new rooms, clean bathroom and planty of parking space.... You get to see lots of open space, Staff is always quite friendly and helpful. I feel like home and its Highly recommended.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Came back to India after 2 years from Nz, went to Agra to visit the Taj n friends. Stayed at the Dayal lodge for 2 nights. U get the feel Of home from the point u enter, I was given a standard room n all luggage was sent to my room. the room was quite decent and comfortable with clean bathroom. The towels and linnen were all very clean.had thali for dinner which had flavour n simple,I can say as being a chef myself. Will surely return n highly recommend.
Thank u Dayal team for such a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#58 of 142 in Agra
84 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
4.3 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#24 of 142 in Agra
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel

Address: Dayalbagh Rd | 25 New Agra, Agra 282005, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £17 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel was established in the early 60s. Occupying a site near Dayalbagh that reflects Mother Nature's kindness to Agra - the city of Taj Mahal and Capital of Mogul Emperors. Expansion and renovation over the years have maintained the 'Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel' in its place as one of the top budget hotels in the region." Featuring 16 well furnished rooms equipped with all modern basic amenities, guest services include our full-service 24 hr. made-to-order kitchen, activity and tour liaising, in-house laundry facilities, local airport/railway station transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing