We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““ Excellent Renovated rooms””
Review of Hotel Metro

Hotel Metro
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #98 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
““ Excellent Renovated rooms””
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Good value for money. Excellent hotel to stay in with a good restaurant. Good location, for shopping quit a few malls are near by, but a little far from cantonment railway station. Local transport is available all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Good value for money. Excellent hotel to stay in with a good restaurent. Good location, for shopping quit a few malls are near by, but a little far from cantonment railway station. Local transport is available all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav_gupte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed in Metro Hotel in the month of Oct-12 for 1 night. It was a complete nightmare for me.
Rooms was musty and stinking, I couldn't sleep properly whole night as I was worried from the cracked room just on the top of the bed.

Dingy menu card was adding more into it and most importantly, hotel staff were so rude, especially Mr. Devgan from reception. I would highly recommend to avoid such place where we face humiliation and un-comfort after paying our hard earned money.

Room Tip: Other hotels available in nearby area's with better facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Aligarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

i was there for a night with my family last week . form entrance to rececption it loos clean but as you moves towards rooms you will found dust everywhere and nobody looks bothered about it . roos are ok but bathrooms are not maintained. nothing for childrens the roof top restaurent is nothing but a highly unhygenic tarrace with lots of waste food material spread here and there . charging more as it is located in a commercial area of agra very far from tajmahal and other attraction.

Room Tip: choose any room as no views from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_vermask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Its at a prime location just a little off the Delhi-agra higway.
Good & tidy rooms.
Serves good traditional Mughlai as well as Conti food.
The staff is very courteous & helpful.
Also, its near the market ..walking distance to some good shops ..
Cafe coffee day is right next to it , in case you are addicted to Choco lava.
Their roof top resto is a pleasant place for evening tea .. or just to sit a star gaze at night

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor over look the roof top resto .. view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank if_i_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

i get in touch when i was searching a good hotel close to my office my office staff told be go & stay there i stayed for 3 night & its a wonderfull experience they all luxury which we need thses days Accessbility comfort hygen etc & i recommed this because stafff is very coprative & helpfull they provide me the family atmosphere & i like most when ever i make a plan i always stay in Metro

Room Tip: Good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haridwar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2011

As i stayed for 2 night i really enjoy its a best corporate hotel in the main commercial hub i recommed this because the service & luxury both maintain well. & its also well connected by road & close to the Railway Stataion & ISBT

Room Tip: pls call direct for the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savitagoyal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
4.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
3.5 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
2.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Property: Hotel Metro
Address: Block 36, Sanjay Place, Agra 282002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing