We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“oh very horrible food and some wat better roooms” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Udupi Inn Hotel

Udupi Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Udupi Inn Hotel
Ranked #81 of 145 Hotels in Agra
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“oh very horrible food and some wat better roooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

oh my god wat a waste hotel never seen hotel of this kind in my life.
they will say we have all facilities but will not provide a single facility like no room service,no moderate wifi,no geaser power supply,they will not give u bedshits until u ask them.,
it is a waste south indian hotel
and now finally about restaurant(plz read)
the rates of every item is at peak but the taste,quality of food was not good.
if u spend 1000's of money on food but u wiill not get a satisfaction.
and now my suggestion is that it is better to keep away from this hotel( a black mark on name of south indian hotel) but they provide a good AC facility and tv.

Room Tip: u may try another hotel until they realize their mistake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 304551Manoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
12
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Very poorly maintained hotel with no parking facility. The rooms are not clean and the toilets are kept shabby and stinking. The restaurant serves very bad food with exorbitant rates. Only plus point with this hotel is its location - close to Taj - a walk able distance.

Room Tip: Check the rooms and toilets before taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arram66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The Hotel is under final stages of construction, it appears but the rooms are spacious and good.Service is excellent. Homely stay for a southner. Near to a km from Taj, it is better suited for outings. Restauarant is fabulous, containing north and south dishes. Needs improvement in cleanliness. Maintenance of common areas and providing heaters are to be taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank RNSP A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

hii my tummy had ran mad eating the roatis & paneer the one day stay at AGRA was only possible for me beacuse I had a homely & beautful south indian (karnataka cusine) food at Udupi inn hotel.

god bless you...your food is very very very good.

Room Tip: food is the best here try the Thali
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSAM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I hd booked three rooms for three days @900/- over phone for three days(26th./27th./28th. December,2011) and pay all the amount on their account.Due to cancellation of Train (Kalka Mail) we reached at Udupi inn on 28th. December 6.30AM and our member became 4prsn+ 1chld and there was not a single tourist except us in the hotel. The room was dirty,doors are almost broken, dampy room. Bedsheet, Toilet, Television all are very poor quality.The room attendents also rude. Our all members R like to stay at one room at day time, so I asked for another jug of drinking water providing our own bottle,but the attendent told that it will not provide too much water. The woner Mr. Rao is a cheater, Fraud. He not yet listen anything and switch off his mobile again and again. Never go there. I request every body ,Pls dont try to go there. It will be better to stay at Railway platform.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UNLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

i hd bookd it in dec10 4a nite through yatra.com,whn i entrd rum,tv was nt wrkng,bed sheets n pillow covers wer damp,torn and smelly.as per udupi hotel dirty bedsheets r clean and sparkling white(1 cn die laughing on this),worst part ws tht they showed anthr room evn tht ws in bad cnditin,i refusd to stay thre n they greedily kpt my money refusing to return,no 1 shuld venture in des kind of places n they shuld be banned n worst i didnt expct yatra.com to recmnd ds dirty stinkers

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sikarwarsinghyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

the room what we were given was the one facing the road. It was very untidy. The curtains were dusty. Touch anything in the room and it was dusty. It is an old hotel. We were really scared to lie on the bed. Food was very expensive. Reception staff were very unfriendly. we never had stayed in a hotel such as this before. very horrible experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devivenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#63 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lauries Hotel
Lauries Hotel
#89 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apollo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pawan Hotel
Pawan Hotel
#117 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udupi Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udupi Inn Hotel

Property: Udupi Inn Hotel
Address: 10, Bansal Nagar, Tourist Complex Area Fatehabad Road | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Udupi Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Udupi Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing