We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ajay International Hotel
Ranked #88 of 202 Agra B&B and Inns
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel and perfect location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Its a good budget hotel for a one night stay. For travelers looking to enjoy a relaxing stay then please do not as the street is very crowded during day time and noisy. The food is good and the best part is it you can walk for 2 minutes to reach the Agra fort railway station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snd333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
40
16
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chieti, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I booked a triple room at Ajay International.
The hotel,my room and sheets were dirty (spots on sheets and dust everywhere). Hot water available more or less from 7 AM to 23 PM. No curtains in the shower. Wifi available.
The best hotel points are the position, the staff and the price.
The hotel is 5-10 minutes by foot from Agra Fort Railway Station (don't take rickshaw, go on one of the footbridges of the station and take the opposite direction of the station main entrance, you will find an exit direct to Daresi Road where the hotel is).
The staff is very helpful, they were always ready to help me for everything.
The price of the rooms are very good and the prices of the restaurant inside hotel are good too.
This hotel could be good just for one night, good for everything but dirty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDHworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I Had stay sep. 2011.Very cooperative people, they really made us comfortable, They arranged everything for us er. A really a value for money. Service and food is also great. Recommended Staff was to good & meal was tasty like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank chunnu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neb
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Chose to book Ajay because it was close to station. Market noises kept us awake till late night. Was filthy in the morning, didn't go out, stayed in the room it self. Very busy and crowded just outside. If you like hustle and bustle, then it may work for you. We wanted a cheap option just for the night, it worked well. It won't suit someone looking for a resort kind stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

For the money you pay you get more than adequate service, fast wifi and hot water (which is not always the case for this price range). Staff was very attentive and proffesional. Beware that the hotel is located by a busy road and close to a railway station, so noise could be an issue to some.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here only 1 night, fortunately. The room is very old and not sure clean or not; and the toilet and shower not working properly, no hot water. The location is good because it's pretty near the train station, but the surround area is messy because it is a market, streets are very small and crowded. The price is high comparing to what I got served. One bad incident is that one staff showed me the public toilet on the first floor of the hotel, I entered and locked the door from inside. Suddenly i felt like he was trying to enter the toilet. I shouted out loud and locked the door more carefully. After that, he locked me inside that toilet and left. Fortunately I had my phone with connection, I called my friend coming up from the lobby to open the door from outside for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThuyDoDieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for one night. Booked a non ac room via online booking, booking was easy. But when we reached we found that rooms are at roof top and the Floor steps are very high. We converted it to a AC room with extra pay. Again the room is very bad and too small, the worst of our trip ... There was floor mat in the room, we have asked for mat in the morning and get it at night after two knocks to room service. The bed is like a brick with grooves .. and it was making different sounds when simply sitting on bed. Bathroom was too small and has only cover in road side wall of the bathroom, this wall is covered with a very thin curtain of cloth. And even while bathing the water in coming to bed room through the closed door of the bathroom. We reached in the hotel at 8.45 am and on the next morning at 8 am I paid extra amount for the AC room and surprisingly soon after payment our AC was stopped and when called to room the answer was we have checked out. But I found that our MCB outside our room was down for the AC, this is really very very bad and poor mentality ... I will not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Floor steps are very high, never take road side rooms and rooms in 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manas_bhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#32 of 143 in Agra
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 143 in Agra
570 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#102 of 143 in Agra
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#36 of 143 in Agra
185 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#80 of 143 in Agra
103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#35 of 143 in Agra
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajay International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajay International Hotel

Property: Ajay International Hotel
Address: Daresi no. 1; Near Agra Fort Railway Station, | Jama Masjid Crossing, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajay International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ajay International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing