We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
Ranked #70 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I and my fellow was taken to hotel Usha Kiran by an Auto Driver. We found USha Kiran a best place to say as we had already visited some hotels in Agra. The hotel is not too far from Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: please take room no 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    17
    16
    10
See reviews for
27
24
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

A descent Hotel with economical prices and good service, Food was good too.

Room Tip: The owner is doing everything to improve on all the levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed for one night only at the Usha Kiran in Agra and then decided to go somewhere nicer and cleaner. The owner was almost desperate for us to stay and lowered the price dramatically, we should have known...
We also had flies in the bathroom, toilet flush not working and no hot water in the shower. When ordering (a light) dinner the guy from room service complained about the quantity of items ordered, while eating our food (which was ok) the guy knocked again, expecting us pay there and then, plus pushing us to order breakfast - not the best dinner experience. As we didnt pre-order breakfast there was a call at 8am enquiring about our order.
Do go there, there are much nicer places, a lot better value for money

Room Tip: go to the Tajgunj area close to the Taj Mahal, dont believe local auto driver who tell you not to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbeck_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Leicester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here on our recent trip to Agra and this place is awful!

Service is poor its like the staff just don't care! The hotel is run down and old. The room we were taken to was dirty, had flies and the plaster was falling off! I refused to accept this room and complained! Anyway next day we were moved into another room which was marginally better. All I can say is it was good that we were out most of the day sight seeing!

Make sure you visit the Taj Mahal, Faterpur Sikri etc. We did have a guide so we were taken to some places off the beaten track which was nice!

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Avoid it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hitman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The hotel staff were impolite and unhelpful . The room was so dirty and full of some weird flying insects and smelt of some cheap toilet spray. The restaurant was so filthy that we could not even seat there. Overall experience the hotel should have a A on being the filthiest hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rjkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We visited Agra for 2 days, with check in on 28th Oct, and checkout on 30th Oct'11. The hotel is conveniently located with Taj Mahal within 1 and a half kms. away, the major market of Sadar within half a km. The parking space available is convenient. The staff is courteous & helpful - good for a family stay. The room is decent with comfortable bed, clean sheets, well functioning cable & clean bathroom. Value for money.
Anjul Goel

Room Tip: Our room was not facing the road - and we did not face any problem of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjulGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We two families visited & stayed in this hotel. We were first time in Agra & before entering Agra we inquire one of our known person to refer about any good hotel in Agra. According to his suggestion we boarded in this hotel. Room conditions are nice, clean & well fitted. Attitude of the staffs very friendly & positive. Food was excellently cooked & we enjoy the taste. Overall service was awesome.

Room Tip: Before taking the room, please request to concern authority to show the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad Mahmud U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#78 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Shree Residency
Hotel Shree Residency
#52 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lauries Hotel
Lauries Hotel
#89 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
#92 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Agra
Grand Hotel Agra
#101 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower

Property: Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
Address: Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower Pratappura Crossing M G Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing