We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel near to Taj”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
Ranked #72 of 145 Hotels in Agra
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Good Hotel near to Taj”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It was excellent experience with Hotel in reasonable prize located near to Taj. My family stayed 2 days in the hotel, with rich experience. The hotel was nicely cleaned & Hygiene. The quality of food & Service was excellent & staffs were well mannered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayRekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    17
    16
    10
See reviews for
27
24
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hotel located middle of the railway station and taj road. Don't book hotel through online portals because u will get better price at hotel front desk. This hotel having restaurant but expensive not worth it.I was three days in the hotel to visit agra.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARNA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel was booked for us by a (not trustworthy) Delhi travel agency, so we hadn't checked the reviews.
The room was small and dirty with stains on the sheets. Staff clothing was equally dirty.
Quietness is not an option: you can either choose from streetnoise or an old A/C.
A few staff members were unfriendly, even yelling at us as we were looking for the correct amount of change for a roomservice. Breakfast, though mentioned on the sign, was not available till 11, so at 9 am as we arrived from the Taj Mahal we were offered breakfast in our room. Upon delivery, the staff member expected a tip (well, we did not ask for room service in the first place), so left our room rudely. Breakfast was terrible: hairs in the sugar, the fried egg distasteful.
The only thing that keeps this place from getting 1 dot instead of 2, was a friendly clerk at the desk at checkout time.

Room Tip: Niet aan straatzijde boeken (of helemaal niet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjenth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Raipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

as we reach he hotel the ambiance of hotel is very good the staff is well mannered & friendly.the food is good.bathrooms r cleane they give very clean towles well clean rooms they cleane it twice daily.news paper was provided.mini fridge was also provided coffee maker and milk powder+coffeepouches r provided free of cost over all very good experiance to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imtiyaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I don't have much nice to say about this place. When we arrived two men took our luggage and showed us to the room, followed us in and literally just stared at us until we gave them a tip. After a few minutes I saw that they had forgotten our towels so we asked them to bring some. One of the men came with our towels and again just stared at us to get a tip. I got angry and told him we had no more money. Then he told us we could give him tomorrow instead... Next problem was the room. It was facing the road so all the noises from cars and people were heard all night. Also the AC sounded like a jetplane so there were not much sleep for us. The bed linen were all stained so we slept in our sleeping bags all night instead.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAKA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very disappointing experience. The prices they charge are bit high and hotel rooms and cleanliness are Not upto the mark. The white bed linens were not clean with full of stains and small holes(get better linens we are paying high amount not for these linens filled with holes!).
Same with commode Toilet seat which was stained yellow , bathroom floor and commode was dirty
I stayed there for 1 night and my sleep was not peaceful ,was bitten by a bedbug and hence compelled to wake up early(check dead bedbug pics uploaded by me here!)
Also before taking possession of room the toiletries were not replenished; had to specifically request them.
Restaurant food was good but the again the linen on chairs and tables were quite dirty and stained.
only positive point-cleaning staff/room boys were decent behaviour wise but again am sure other hotels too would be having well behaved staffs

Going by the prices they charge(overpriced) and the cleanliness /standard of the rooms they provide both are not in sync ,next time i would definitely love to visit Taj and choose to stay in different hotel for sure!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank traveller20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

the location of this hotel is pretty good.it is also closed to the thaj mahala just 5-10 min travelling distance.the staff of this hotel is very friendly & food is just ok and costly.the rooms are very neat and claen also the bathroom is also very clean.
over all good experience form this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khan850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel The Pulple Orchid
Hotel The Pulple Orchid
#66 of 145 in Agra
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#83 of 145 in Agra
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Amar
Hotel Amar
#46 of 145 in Agra
543 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 145 in Agra
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Moti Palace
Hotel Moti Palace
#85 of 145 in Agra
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower

Property: Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
Address: Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower Pratappura Crossing M G Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Usha Kiran - Agra is committed to provide a world class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. Our hotels provide services like Executive rooms, Super Deluxe rooms, Banquet halls, Restaurant for Casual Dinners. We take special care of every aspect of guest services and experience and a feedback is very important to us. The hotel offers a range of amenities and unparallel hospitality. A complimentary breakfast buffet awaits you each morning at our coffee shop. Accommodation Each of the 31 guest rooms features an array of modern conveniences, such as a flat-screen color TV with multi-channel cable, tea and coffee maker, blackout curtains, high-speed Wi-Fi net access and well-appointed bathrooms with a complete range of toiletries. Conference & Banquet Facilities A choice of conference meeting and banquet facilities include a tastefully designed meeting room with a seating up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing