We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
Ranked #87 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 14 April 2014

filthy hotel. dirty rooms and corridors. plugs not working in the room. underbar fridge not working. no hot water for both nights. SMALL window that barely supplied airflow. staff unhelpful and when the "paid" station drop-off wasn't organised after we asked about fifty times there was a very unpleasant altercation. manager refused to wake up for check- out at 6 o'clock. staff that INSISTED on carrying our luggage got furious when we did not want to tip them after we had to beg them to get our "paid for" drop-off. disgusting part of agra in a sort off industrial area with no shops around to buy water from. food was good.

Room Tip: do not go there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiaradejager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel was good and so were the rooms. The meals are wholesome. Stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay there.
The room service could definitely be better. The hotel is almost in the heart of the city hence travelling is quite easy. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. A word of caution though, would recommend you decide the costs of cabs, rooms etc in advance before availing any
such facility/service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOEM0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in November whist visiting the Taj Mahal.
The hotel is well located for exploring Agra. The Hotel is comfortable with fairly clean rooms and hot showers. They also do currency exchange and laundry.
The restaurant is good with large portion sizes at god prices, they also provide room service. There is also a good coffee shop and bakery in the block.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenthere429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Best place to stay once your in agra..people are warm,friendly and very polite..foods are great and i cant forget d taste of their coffee with milk...if only i can bring home in the philippines...i always crave for it. Looking forward of staying again in usha kiran-agra

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jul1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Its a good hotel ,centrally located,friendly staff and good food.Its a value for money hotel.My trip was a business trip for one day but liked the hotel becaze of its location .Will try to be there next time with my family

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nawneet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

very good hospitality...nice and clean rooms...good and luxirious hotel at cheap price...the hotel is located at a very good location... I found rooms very nicely done and clean...“good hotel near to Taj with Budget , chance to improvement"....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geeta1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

i was spend 2 days on last December. It was good Experience to get such services and it will full-fill my trip with peace. The Rooms where clean and calm, good communication to receive the services with the management people......

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
#107 of 143 in Agra
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#20 of 143 in Agra
352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#34 of 143 in Agra
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 143 in Agra
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#24 of 143 in Agra
575 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 143 in Agra
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower

Address: Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower Pratappura Crossing M G Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £17 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Usha Kiran - Agra is committed to provide a world class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. Our hotels provide services like Executive rooms, Super Deluxe rooms, Banquet halls, Restaurant for Casual Dinners. We take special care of every aspect of guest services and experience and a feedback is very important to us. The hotel offers a range of amenities and unparallel hospitality. A complimentary breakfast buffet awaits you each morning at our coffee shop. Accommodation Each of the 31 guest rooms features an array of modern conveniences, such as a flat-screen color TV with multi-channel cable, tea and coffee maker, blackout curtains, high-speed Wi-Fi net access and well-appointed bathrooms with a complete range of toiletries. Conference & Banquet Facilities A choice of conference meeting and banquet facilities include a tastefully designed meeting room with a seating up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing