We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hote;”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Ranked #62 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel in may 2014, travelling with the family , they offered me a family room with 1 extra bed, the room was very spacious and the bathrooms very neat and clean , poll was working but was n roof top. Food quality was nice , and less spicy, best part was the loaction merely 200 meters from taj mahal with ample f parking. Staff was polite and service attributes were good.Will recommend .!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravchoudhary65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in April.Nice location - not far from Taj Mahal (10 min walking distance). Clean room and bathroom.In our room there was no balcony, not sure if there are another rooms with balcony or not. Good service. Pool is not working and it is not as it on picture. That was not very good. As nobody at reception mentioned that pool cannot be used.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Go for this hotel, only if you want to get low service at relatively high cost. I opted for superior room considering that it has better facilities at higher price. However, it turned out to be a nightmare visit. The staff was having a roadside behavior. Room was not clean, maintenance was pathetic. I visited during X'Mas on 2012, the winter time. Arrangement for room heating or blanket was inadequate. Food quality was bad. You can make out from the body language of the reception staff that I was among the persons who overpaid them for the room. The room was selected by me after extensive research on web site. However, be rest assured that all the photographs on web are misleading and has been taken from such angle that it gives a gigantic look to ordinary place.
Only good thing was its proximity to Taj.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Such a good location, can see the Taj Mahal from the roof and it is only 5 minutes to get there. We stayed just one night and wouldn't have wanted to stay any more. The staff were friendly and the food was good but the cleanliness was bad, the pool on the roof filthy and bathrooms were not up to scratch for the money we paid. Not worth it if your looking for something a bit more luxurious.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

i stayed with my friends in the hotel , the hotel is very nearer to TAj Mahal , only 2 mins walking distance. They have got ample of parking space .Rooms was spacious , and clean , also they have got a roof top swimming pool with a view of Taj Mahal Tomb.

Will recommend this hotel , for the travellers .

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0telMeghNiwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had to drive around through some busy roads of Agra before reaching to this Hotel and stayed there as they provided a parking hotel premises. I would say its a clean and good budget hotel just to spend the night. Before leaving the manager actually helped us with a self drawn map to visit place in Agra. If you are looking for clean hotel room with a clean bathroom then this hotel is an excellent for your pocket.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was a pretty average experience at Bhoomi residency. I booked club room from agoda but all the amenities mentioned were not similar to that I got. Room size was good and the food was also fine.
The staff apart from the Manager with the tie were fine.
Manager was seriously very much irritating from the way he was talking and didn't not like his behavior. I stayed there for two nights and after the first day when I asked them to change the bedsheet the house keeping just replaced the side of the bed sheet instead of getting a new one.
I will suggest you not to go to this hotel.
Room offered to me was near the house keeping room it kept on banging the whole day and night.
Air from the AC was coming directly on the face while sleeping. Its swing was even not working properly.
Add few more bucks go for a better hotel. Best about this hotel is location nothing else...

Room Tip: Please change your manager and don't offer anyone 101. The house keeping rooms makes a lot of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 147 in Agra
1,680 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#17 of 147 in Agra
715 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 147 in Agra
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#66 of 147 in Agra
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sterling Agra
Sterling Agra
#20 of 147 in Agra
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 147 in Agra
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhoomi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Address: 1, Taj East Gate VIP Road, Next to shilpgram parking | Near Hotel the Oberoi Amarvilas, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £24 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhoomi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Not Miss Beholding Breathtaking Paranormic View of Taj-Mahal With Swimming Pool. A 3 Star Property Hotel Bhoomi Residency In Agra, Conveniently Located Near Important Tourist Attractions and shopping centers. The Taj Mahal, Agra Fort & Sadar Bazar and Agra Golf Course lie Within Short Distance From The Hotel. There are 25 well-appointed LUXURY Rooms, which are classified as Superior Rooms, Premium Rooms, Club Rooms, and Royal Club Rooms. Club Rooms Feature Private balconies. Hot & Cool AC, TV, Telephone and WI-FI are ETC. Amenities Fitted in all the all Rooms. The hotel has a conference hall that can be used for organizing business meetings and conferences. There Is An On-ROOF-TOP Site spa and Massage parlor where a wide range of exotic spa therapies are on offer. Other services provided by the Hotel Comprise Travel desk, Currency exchange, babysitting, Self- parking Space, WiFi and 24-hour room service. The hotel s on-site 2 Restaurant-Specialists in traditional Indian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bhoomi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing