We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Bhoomi Residency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Ranked #61 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nothing much to write about the Hospitality. In days of competition they could be a bit more pro-active. The room was also average : a) No Intercom nos. list i.e no clue to reception phone no. b) No Menu card The discolored fittings and the absolutely salty hard water in toilet made us skip the bath.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bhoomi Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Agra I'd say since visiting the Taj was our priority. The room was sufficiently clean but tiny, but again decent enough for two people. I got a great deal on my booking through cleartrip no I was happy. The restaurant was average and didn't have a tandoor and we had to make do with home style roti. Didn't bother checking out the pool since they said it's chargeable at 300 bucks per person (for in-house guests, lol). The hotel staff was nice and helpful so thumbs up to the hospitality. I'd like it more had there been dimmers in the room or even a night lamp. Also, thee twin room had two separate beds attached so it's a tad but uncomfortable. Hope you get the drift.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Arpit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had been to this terrible hotel with my husband for 1 night stay. We were told by Makemytrip adviser that its a 4-star hotel, but in reality this doesn't even qualify as a 1-star hotel. The front desk staff was very rude. We had not even checked in and he was pushing us to check out at the earliest. The first room they gave us had a very dirty toilet, so much so that i couldn't sleep entire night with the thoughts. We somehow got the room changed which was little better than the earlier one. Still washroom was stinky with salt water, taps were covered with green-white algae and salt depositions. Breakfast was okay but i doubt if it was hygienic. Poor maintenance of the property. Everything about this hotel was BAD. Holiday Spoiler!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrachiSawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms stinks cigarette. Bathroom Stinks, bathroom has hard water cant even take a bath.
Restaurant is over priced. They dont have much parking space. Walls of the room were damp with water. I know how i spent time. I would have never booked this hotel if I had knew its this bad.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Foreign tourist: Don't fall in trap search for something good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anujseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dirty Toilets, Unbearable Water, Staff So illiterate plus The Manager Was Not Up to The Mark ,Wasted My Money Booking Completely A Sick Hotel , The area Around The hotel Was So Bad i don't know who suggested them to even open an hotel in such lane.. I would simply say A Big "NO" For who so ever planning to book this yak hotel ...

Room Tip: Pathetic Rooms ,Please Don't Plan To Stay In This Hotel ...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ausim_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in August 2014. Clean room and bathroom.The hotel provided excellent hospitality.and less spicy, best part was the loaction merely 400 meters from taj mahal . Overall a good quality stay.

Room Tip: #105 gud room for family
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mangalpailwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel provided excellent hospitality. Room was quite neat and clean. Room size was huge. In contrast food was just OK. Reception was helpful, house keeping was attentive. Overall a good quality stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good but food is not so good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Neeraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#66 of 142 in Agra
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#102 of 142 in Agra
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#80 of 142 in Agra
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#39 of 142 in Agra
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhoomi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Address: 1, Taj East Gate VIP Road, Next to shilpgram parking | Near Hotel the Oberoi Amarvilas, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £16 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhoomi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roof-Top Swimming pool with the panoramic view of Taj Mahal. Wakalble distance from Tajmahal, Red-Fort, Taj Nature Walk and Mehtab bhag and many more Tourist Attraction... A 3 star Hotel Bhoomi Residency, Agra, has been specially designed to give you a feel of the majestic city of Agra. With a rustic color scheme and marble flooring, experience stepping back in time during the Mughal age. There are 24 well-appointed rooms, which are classified as Superior Rooms, Premium Rooms, Club Rooms, and Club Room With Balcony. Prime Location:- The hotel has a very prime location as it is just a walk away from the main VIP East gate of Taj Mahal & Shilp Gram (500m), Lal Quilla (3Km), Agra Fort (5km), Sikandra (7Km) and Fatehpur Sikri (40Km) are other places of interest in close proximity to the hotel. Kheria airport- 7km (approx.) Agra Fort Railway station- 5km (approx.)Agra Cantonment Railway station- 7km (approx.) Idgah Bus Stand- 6km (approx.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bhoomi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing