We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Siris 18

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siris 18
Ranked #37 of 207 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A good 3 star hotel with clean & spacious rooms. The food is good & you can spend a relaxed evening on the Rooftop restaurant, but the view of the Taj is now being blocked by adjacent construction. The approach road is pretty bad & room service needs to improve.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank navalkardn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I came to this hotel as part of a Peregrine tour. The rooms in this hotel were a good size, they were also clean and spacious, and there was a glimpse of the Taj Mahal from the roof. The bathroom was big and the shower worked brilliantly and had good pressure. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was probably one of the best we have had in India. While the position isn't the best (and it looks out onto a mini slum). It is not too far from the Taj Mahal and the Red Fort which are the main sights to see in Agra.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank AussieNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked by Amit of india driver tours for our golden circle route in medium grade hotels. Very pleased. Large rooms with period furniture and clean and good choice for breakfast. Rooftop restaurant with god evening meal but I think this has moved from its previous position with views of the Taj Mahal due to adjacent building work which when finished may obliterate the Taj view. Only one night here due to our tour but would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Hotel Lobby is very pleasing and good looking with free wifi. Rooms are Large, though the furniture is old but that wont cause any issue. Rooftop Area is good with a view of Taj.
The only drawback of this hotel is the approaching road. The Hotel is slight away from the main road. I booked the hotel room as Country Club Member and could say that Country Club could do better in Agra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbhishekJ205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I love the design of the rooms. The room i got was spacious. Wifi can only be used at the lobby though. I came across a hotel staff with a warm personality, Mr Vibhu Yadav. He tries his best to find answers to my various questions about India. Resourceful man indeed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The reception area was nice - n that's about d only thing nice in this hotel ...

Our room was spacious but very very old n dirty:
- Don't think they had renovated for decades
- Furniture was dusty
- Air-cond was old n noisy, n couldn't adjust temperature

Very noisy, doesn't matter day or night. Could hear people in d streets, as well as people inside hotel.

We had a few meals in d hotel. Only one meal was nice, d others were not.

Would not stay here if I were to go to Agra again, and would not recommend it to anybody as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yasumi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for one night to visit the Taj Mahal. The hotel seems to be out of the way. I did not go venturing out as we had a bus to take us places. The hotel is clean and has free wi-fi. The rooms are really large and nice. Location wise, it may not be the best place. Just outside the hotel there seems to be some construction going on and the road outside very dusty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#41 of 147 in Agra
157 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#30 of 147 in Agra
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 147 in Agra
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
86 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#26 of 147 in Agra
810 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siris 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siris 18

Address: C 2/3 Taj Nagri Vip Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: £21 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siris 18 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siris 18, a concept in hospitality based purely on the growing demand of travelers for an option of luxury at affordable prices. A promise to serve with compassion and care. In today's modern times, where one is under enormous pressure from work & competition, we at Siris 18 ensure that you are welcomed always by a smiling face. A boutique full service hotel with 2 Restaurants ,Food cooked with such passion that it lends a mother's touch. A beer bar with karaoke & massage Rooms Neat & clean environs & the hosts so friendly, that you want to keep coming back. A documentary on Agra is showcased everyday free of cost to fill in the gaps. We at Siris 18 believe that quality & hospitality are not the domain of the large but it is more about attitude & commitments.COME EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siris 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siris 18 Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing