We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taj Khema
Nearby Hotels
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$32
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
6
24
17
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
17
13
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2010

i had been there for the new year party. it was nice been there .I
This is the best place if you want to have a look at the maginificient monument any time of the day. The first rays of the Sun till the last rays, the Taj stands in front of your eyes right from the mound inside the hotel. This is all affordable at a very ground level pricing. Of course do not expect the basics. Clean room, regular cleaning, good room service, working AC - do not expect all that. But the view makes it up for all of them. You have to leave your car at the Shipgram parking, about 500 mts from the hotel, and take a rickshaw, because of the pollution control measures of the Govt. But you will feel privileged when you will see the other tourists keeping their vehicles far away and taking up battery powered rickshaws to land at the gate of your hotel, only to walk down to the gate of Taj. Yes, its that near to the Taj. Worth staying there for a night, even if you have visited Agra a number of times before....... i was happy been there

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kunal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Taj Khema came to my notice through 3rd party travel/hotel booking website & the location instantly took my notice. Although it's a UP Tourism property, no much detailed information were available in UP Tourism website.

Hopped into the tourism office at Kolkata & Mr. Pradhan, the manager at Kolkata was very helpful (a different experience in govt. tourism offices). According to him the hotel is situated about 200m east from the Taj Mahal on a mound. He informed the mound was formed by accumulation of soil excavated for the foundation of Taj.

A disturbing experience was waiting for us at Agra station. We were pestered by taxi & auto drivers & were insisted by them till their last breath so that we quit our plans at Taj Khema & move to `better hotels' provided by them. Anyway managed to whisk past them & arrived to the eastern gate of Taj in a pre-paid auto. After that it is no-entry zone. Again rickshaw-wallas will insist that you can't walk to the property as `it is quite a distance'. We're updated from Kolkata office & walked (actually 3mins even at lesuirely pace) to the property.

Once we reached the reception the idea of govt. run hotel was found to more than true. We had to wait for over 15mins while our suite was made by the housekeeping dept. We actually were checking in about 3hours late & updated the property about our arrival time. The room was spacious but was not at all well-maintained (govt. run you understand). After a shower walked up to the mound top to have a quick view of Taj from the hotel. Boy that was good (actually better with the price tag of the property) to have the monumnet infornt of you 24x7.

Food was not upto the mark & choices are very limited. Although the traiff include buffet breakfast we couldn't see a buffet spread on either days of our stay. Choices are merely toast, jam/butter, egg, parantha kinda with tea/coffee.

The property inspite of all disadvantages of a state runned property, is an excellent choice for its location & the greneary. A must stay while in Agra. Boy many hotels with higher price tags CAN'T offer such un-interupted view of the majestic Tajmahal 24x7.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bardhaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fuyez cet endroit où les employés ne sont pas souriants.... ce n'est pas cela l'inde!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews