We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice - indian standard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of M House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M House
Ranked #88 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice - indian standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hot water, good price (50usd dbl room), good location (0.5km from taj), ms madu is very helpfull,room is clean, spacious,restaurant has some western food

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fstbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    22
    13
    17
See reviews for
21
35
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This place was very average. When we first arrived they were unhelpful and the service could have been better. The rooms could have been much cleaner. Beds were uncomfortable and my room smelt. The restaurant below had slow service. We waited for a good while before being served. The only time the female manager was nice was when she came to ask that we put a good review on Trip Advisor. BAD MOVE. I will not be recommending this place. The only thing it had going for it is that it was very close to the Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: Get a good hotel. Agra (city) is not that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petewallisphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Stayed at M House for two nights . I can't understand some of the reviews here - it was one of the worst places we stayed at in India.
It is next to a very noisy,dirty,dusty main road. If you want sleep - this is not the place. The rooms are OK but very basic,the staff indifferent. Service in the restaurant was almost non-existent and the food average.The only time the manager had a smile on her face was when she asked us to give her a good review on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snapper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

8-3-2011
Myself and family consisting of wife and two daughters stayed in the hotel on 21-2-2011. Thefamily room was very good and the tariff was reasonable.The food was also good and the location is near Taj.In fact i had booked some other hotel but on reaching ,i found it unfit .My driver showed this hotel and i found it comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phlacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

The location is perfect, it is not more than five minutes walking distance from the west gate of the Taj (which is the only one that opens for sunrise). Besides, the place is clean and value for money is very good. Besides, the lady who runs the hotel is a warm and good manager.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madoudeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

I and my wife stayed in this hotel for two nights. We selected this hotel by referring to the comments of other travellers from tripadvisors. It is a good choice. The room is very clean and the manager is a very friendly guy. I highly recommend guests to take dinner in the hotel's restaurant and the price is reasonable. They provide Indian food, Italian food and others. We tried the butter chicken with naan and it's really delicious. We were welcomed to visit their kitchen before we decided to take the dinner there to ensure the food was prepared in clean condition. Also, the boss, Madhu, she is a very friendly and helpful lady. To my impression, she organizes the hotel very well.

Chu Sek Leung & Tammy Lee

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

I was recently in Agra for the first time. I asked a taxi driver the name of a clean, moderately priced hotel. He suggested the M House Hotel. When I came in the manager was on premises and was very kind and accommodating. He showed me a couple of different available rooms and let me choose. They were all very clean and well appointed. I later met the owner who was equally helpful, and a kind and gracious woman.
They have a new restaurant downstairs that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. As well as being very nice and comfortable, it has a nice variety of Indian, Continental, and other Asian cuisines and certainly has something to meet anyone’s tastes.
When I asked for advice about the Taj Mahal and other local tourist destinations the staff was knowledgeable and helpful.
For the price they charge at M House Hotel there is no way you could beat this place. I highly recommend it and will absolutely stay there next time I find myself in Agra.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefontheMove7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#83 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucky Restaurant & Guest House
0.0 mi away
Ray of Maya Hotel
Ray of Maya Hotel
#6 of 192 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sai Palace
Sai Palace
#27 of 192 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M House

Property: M House
Address: Fatehabad Road | Purani Mandi, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — M House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M house' with a proud heritage of making guests feel more than welcome. It provides experiences that will help its guests feel like a true local during their stay. Hotel M House also provides the nearest location to the Taj Mahal, just a 5 minutes' walk away. We provide luxurious rooms, unmatched hospitality, for leisure and business travelers' at the most affordable price possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your M House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing