We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , Helpful with Proper Management”
Review of M House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M House
Ranked #101 of 206 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I called at the last moment for the hotel reservation , they followed up properly and arrange me a room. The room was very clean, close to Taj mahal with proper management which ensures that every step i take was theirs to keep.
Would highly recommend to anyone who is visiting Taj and looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 days with our 1.5 yrs old baby. Overall a very average hotel, rooms are small though clean. The management is co-operative. The location is its best selling point, as the West Gate of the Taj is just 5 mins walk away, and the Fort is 15 mins by autorickshaw. The hotel also arranged for a guide for Fatehpur Sikri, and the guide was pretty knowledgeable and courteous. The food at the restaurant Qaiser Bagh is very expensive, and avrage in taste. After the first day, we had all meals outside the hotel. Please note - this hotel does not have room service. The hotel is situated right off the busy Fatehabad Road, and the traffic sound is continuous, so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Overall an average hotel and more or less value for money, nothing special about it. Please also note - the hotel does not have a lift, and we were given a room on the 2nd floor. The stairs are quite small and steep.

Room Tip: Avoid the road facing rooms as the traffic noise is quite loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devjit28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I waiver between giving this an average or above average rating - but my tendency towards average is more because they had given my room away when I arrived 2 hours late due to a delayed train and arranged for me to be put up in a dodgy hotel down the road.

But the lovely man who staffs reception over night still made all arrangements to the best of his ability and organised for me to have a guide to the Taj the next day - not a bad effort given it was about midnight and we'd made arrangements for the guide to be there at 5am the next morning so I was at the Taj Mahal at dawn. He also bent over backwards the following night to help me when my train to Varanasi was significantly delayed (by over 10 hours!). Due to the delayed train I ended up staying one night here after all and the room was clean, comfortable but I will say the TV did not work - which may be a game breaker for some.

Overall the best thing about the M House is the location - it is perfect for a trip to the Taj Mahal. The restaurant also serves good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Its a great hotel. Get enchanted with the view of the Taj from the comfort of this budget accommodation, which is in front of the well-known Maya Hotel at Fatehabad Road. There are five A/C rooms with balconies for guests to choose from. Room service is offered and food is catered from its own, next door restaurant. Corporates are also facilitated with a conference and banquet facility. Accommodation is provided to drivers, who accompany with their car owners.
Guests can relish authentic, local cuisine from the hotel's own restaurant, which is just located next door to it. There is also a conference/ banquet venue present on its first floor, which can accommodate a gathering of 100 guests. Guests are also offered sight-seeing tours of the city, which are arranged on request.
Every facility is very good. Everyone can get comfort in each case.

Room Tip: Try to eat outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Mostafijur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We phoned up the day before to check availability and prices and had no problem booking a room for two nights. We told them that we would be arriving early as we were arriving on an overnight bus and they were happy for us to come early. We arrived at about 8:30am and were told that they just needed 10 minutes to clean the room which was absolutely fine. We didn't expect to have our room straight away. We made use of the time by having breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, Qaisar Bagh. It was nice food and the service was good.
By the time we had finished, the room was ready. It was very impressive! Immaculately clean, lots of character, huge bed with lovely crisp sheets and plump pillows and a spotless bathroom. There is hot water 24/7 and the shower was excellent. We had A/C in our room which was a relief. There was a balcony that opened out onto the front of the building so it's good for watching the world go by. Fatehabad Road is quite busy but we didn't find it too noisy when settling down for the night.
Toilet rolls, soap and towels are provided and the latter are changed daily.

There are plenty of places to eat nearby and grocery shops across the street. There is an internet cafe next door. There is no problem getting taxis/rickshaws/tuk tuks as there are always loads hanging around outside the hotel. It's easy to get a good price because of how many there are. The south gate of the Taj Mahal and Taj Ganj area is a 15 walk from M House or a 5 minute tuk tuk ride. It is a good location.

The staff here are excellent. Really friendly and always happy to help.

There was nothing bad to report about this hotel. Everything was great and if we come to Agra again we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_HSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I would have rated this above average except for the fact that the power went out constantly, which is no small thing when it's 100 degrees F outside and your a/c turns off. Apparently this was caused by the hotel next door turning on their generator, which they seem to do 3 times a day and during the night. The room doors open to the outside, so it can get noisy even at night (especially when the generator is on). I would recommend ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise at night.

Otherwise, our double room was very clean, comfortable, and cold when the a/c was on. Large bathroom as well. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant, but it was good every time. The hotel can arrange taxis, rickshaws, etc to and from the train station and the sights. The Taj is only 1km away, so a bicycle taxi or walking will suffice, though I wouldn't recommend walking because of the traffic. The location of M House seemed preferable to Taj Ganj, where all of the other budget hotels are located because it was much, much less congested and crowded than Taj Ganj which was more backpacker ghetto-like. You are still going to get hassled outside this hotel but it probably isn't as bad as in Taj Ganj.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepassion264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very close to the Taj Mahal which was why we chose to stay here. Its really a decent and tidy place to stay at. The rooms are very clean and as they have shown on their website. Both the owner and the staff are very warm and helpful. The food at their restaurant Qaisar Bagh is tasty. Overall we had a very good experience at M House and would love to go back there again with our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_aj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#83 of 144 in Agra
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 144 in Agra
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#68 of 144 in Agra
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucky Restaurant & Guest House
0.3 mi away
Sai Palace
Sai Palace
#21 of 206 in Agra
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ray of Maya Hotel
Ray of Maya Hotel
#6 of 206 in Agra
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M House

Address: Fatehabad Road | Purani Mandi, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — M House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M house' with a proud heritage of making guests feel more than welcome. It provides experiences that will help its guests feel like a true local during their stay. Hotel M House also provides the nearest location to the Taj Mahal, just a 5 minutes' walk away. We provide luxurious rooms, unmatched hospitality, for leisure and business travelers' at the most affordable price possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your M House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing