We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost”
Review of Hotel Pratap

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pratap
Ranked #150 of 202 Agra B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Low cost”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

It’s been 3 years we were planning for agra trip but was not able to make it. So finally we decided to travel, we left from Delhi at 11 am but due to traffic was not able to make it until late evening, so we decided to stay overnight @ Hotel Pratap. Rooms were not so good but if you just want to spend night then it’s good enough as its just 5 min walk to Taj. Rooms were toooo small but oky with price.
I would recommend this place to guys

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shiv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The property looked nice however the rooms were not very clean. They charged Rs 1000 per night which I think was expensive as per the condition of the rooms. The flush in the toilet was not working, the bathroom was a bit damp and it seemed sheets had not been changed too. They have a restaurant next to the hotel which is just “costly”. They charge Rs.40 for an omelette and Rs. 30 for a Good day biscuit pack, terrible I’d say, they’re on the look out to hunt and rob tourists off their money. In their bill they included Rs 90 VAT and Rs. 70 service tax which was pathetic, one can’t argue with them for 20-30 bucks. And when we were about to leave they were hurrying us off – again pathetic. We didn’t have dinner at the hotel and chose to eat at Park hotel in Sadar Bazar which is a lot more decent than this. The restaurant is overpriced for no reason, the cups and trays are all so unclean you might just want to throw up on them. Would never recommend it.

  • Liked — nothing really
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank arunima85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Date: Nov. 25, 2009

I never recommend this hotel anymore. You will be cheated by these people anyway, which you can’t think about.

Like, they ask Rs. 900 for a room which can be max to max Rs.400-450. You can bargain and finally they would give it on that low price.

At the time of paying bill they will charge so many useless illogical extra charges.
Like service charges, delivery charge for food, if they serve it at your room’s door step. Rs. 35 for one piece of butter(margarine) toast. They don’t give you proper bill.
And most importantly behavior very very bad.

Regards,
Sudipto Kundu (Partho)

  • Liked — NA
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge Mts., Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Close to the Taj; AC, clean- what more could you want? Oh yeah, it was cheap, too!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heysue2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.2 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,958 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.6 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 143 in Agra
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pratap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pratap

Property: Hotel Pratap
Address: Fatehbad Road | Purani Mandi, Agra 282002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing