We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rashmi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rashmi
Ranked #37 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok Place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The good:
* Staff were helpful and able to accommodate our early arrival from the 6am train from Delhi and well as our late departure on a 6pm train to Agra.
* The staff also looked after us somewhat, telling us what scams to avoid when were out and about in Agra
* Location is great. 200m walk from the Taj Mahal's ticket office (Shilpgram) and 800m walk from the east gate. Didn't see the West Gate, but the East gate area was a nicer area than the crowded South Gate area
*The upstairs, open air restaurant was nice. Had great prices on tall kingfishers.

The bad:
* Rooms, fixtures, etc are a bit dated
* Around 4:15am, our neighbors (a group of 6+) woke up and were yelling, screaming, and singing. This obviously woke us up as the walls are fairly thin. When I got out of bed to start my day at 5:15am, they were still loud, even though a security guard was right next to their room. I have absolutely no idea why he did not tell them to keep quiet. Perhaps this hotel doesn't have quiet hours?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesm514ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    52
    33
    17
    15
See reviews for
51
50
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is close to Taj at walking distance and provides a view of Taj from the rooftop garden restaurant. The food was nice and the stay was comfortable. The rates are economical and the the staff was helpful.

It is a good choice if you are visiting Agra to see Tajmahal and looking for a clean and tidy place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhartendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Window in room was missing leaving it very noisy from outside all night and day from houses etc. hot water never worked noticed this from other residents too. wifi was temperamental. Food was pretty bad too.to top it off our laundry given in was forgotten even tho we reminded them 3 times.we received it back wet as we had to leave and they lost a shirt.not one word of sorry - in fact seemed to find it funny. Over priced - anywhere else this would receive no starts but Agra accommodation is below par all over.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Timmy2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I always use to stay here, it is the best economic hotel with good hospitality and nice staff behaviour. Fully satisfaction.... Best thing is that you can enjoy your snakes with watching Tajmahal, hotel is nearby taj mahal, you can see the tajmahal from the rooftop of this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 448shekhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Visited from delhi. Stayed 2 days-1 night. Very hospitable staff,good value for money, rooms clean and tidy esp. bathroom. Room service was cooperative and understanding. Distance factor from taj was an added advantage.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is really a nice hotel. I had been to Agra earlier also but this hotel is very close to the taj, n they provided us what all we asked for including d pick n drop. So made our trip wonderful. There rooms r comfortable , staff is gud n food is also nice.
Would prefer to stay in this hotel if come to Agra again......

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

we ware 3 travelers and took the cheapest room right in front of dining area first floor . I loved the spirit of the place , very back packer types & good traveler . The continental food was good , the indian food is not how Indians have .............

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#36 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#67 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#93 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#84 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rashmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rashmi

Property: Hotel Rashmi
Address: Near Hotel Amar Vilas, Rajiv Nagar | Rajiv Nagar, TajGanj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rashmi 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rashmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing