We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with nice food”
Review of Hotel Rashmi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rashmi
Ranked #34 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed there for 3 days.very near from the Taj and staffs are very good,helpful.whenever we asked for anything they were there.it is a very budget hotel with decent quality behaviour.the food quality is very good,healthy and tasty.they take time to make foods but serve it best.manager was also very friendly to us he manage us early check in and late check out we are very grateful to him for this.we advice every one to stay there for couple of days and make delightful moments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujjwasannigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a real good place for real backpackers. The guesthouse is run by a lovely and reliable family who will always be there to help you. I wish I had stayed longer and shared more things with them. The restaurant serves really good food and you can trust them with everything you need. I am really thankful for my time there.

Room Tip: The room serves its purpose, if you are looking for luxury you will definitely have to go somewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas1236548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chose this hotel just for the location and we were not disapoointed. We travelled as a group of moms and kids .

1. Location : The location is perfect if one wants to go for only Taj mahal. However if you decide to walk it is a good 15 min walk from the Taj mahal's east gate. They have closed the road 0.5 km before the main east gate . Since we had 7 kids with us we took our own van uptil a point and walked from there. While returning though we came by the horse- cart (tanga) which was super fun for kids. They bargain a lot so make sure you get a good price.

2. Rooms/ staff : I had booked three rooms way in advance but when we reached there they told us all rooms were occupied and gave us basement rooms which were without windows. On putting the issue forward to the manager he said he could give only one room on second floor which was of no use to us. It seemed like they entertained only foreign staff as most of the hotel guests were foreigners.

3. Food: The breakfast was good . We had an ala carte lunch which was equally good.

I have given four stars purely based on location and would definitely go there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends

Room Tip: Good Hotel & Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indubansal8659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Pros: Within walking distance to the Taj Mahal.

Cons: When we first arrived, tired and in the middle of the night, we were taken to a room with a broken A/C unit, so we were relocated to another room. The A/C worked at first, but then kept on breaking down, so we were left with a stiflingly hot room. The place was not clean either; there were dirt stains on the bathroom floor, the sheets had little holes in them, and there were BUGS EVERYWHERE…mosquitos, ants, and mystery insects. Also, the restaurant was terrible. The veggie salad was just a plate with a few slices of cucumber, ROTTEN tomatoes, and raw onions. Gross. All we got in recompense was a free bottle of water, and the rest of the food was mediocre at best. Not only that, but the staff was super shady. There was no atmosphere to speak of, and one staff at the restaurant just sat and watched us eat for a while, which was very uncomfortable. For one meal, the total came to be 190 rupees. We gave the staff 500 rupees, and he only gave us 300 back, asking, “Is that okay?” Um NO??? It doesn’t matter that it’s only 10 rupees, it’s the PRINCIPLE! So NO, I will definitely not be returning to this scummy place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights in march and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is excellent, with clear unobstructed views of the Taj from the Rooftop Restaurent. the room we had was on the top Floor . it was Clean and we found it to be acceptable for everything we re3quired.The Staff are Friendly.........

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravikumar5625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rooms alright, dirty but it's cheap and out of the hustle and bustle of Taj Ganj area! This place is completely let down by the staff though. They will randomly bring things to your room (such as a menu) without you asking and then come in and stand around waiting for a tip..... You then have to force them out the door as it get tiring after the third time.

Better places on the same street to stay for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiecampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I am giving this hotel 4 stars because of its proximity to the Taj, its only 700 meter away from the monument of love..hotels rooms are very good with clean bathrooms and has all the basic facilities which one which one would need to have an comfortable stay plus they also give free WIFI

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#30 of 143 in Agra
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#24 of 143 in Agra
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 143 in Agra
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bear packer
Bear packer
#39 of 143 in Agra
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#38 of 143 in Agra
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#94 of 143 in Agra
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rashmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rashmi

Address: Near Hotel Amar Vilas | Rajiv Nagar, TajGanj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rashmi 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rashmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing